Friday, November 11, 2011
Turning the BIG 4-0!!!!!!
Now that I am 40...what have I learned about myself in the past...that I can use for the future?? Hmmm...Let me think!!!! Well...below is a list of a few things I have learned!!! Enjoy the info!!
1) I have learned...that while it is hard trying to please everyone...you should not forget to focus on yourself and if you can't please yourself, then you have bigger things to worry about. There will be plenty of time to please the rest of the world...but you must do what makes you happy first!! For me...what makes me happy is to please my family!!! That's what matters most to me!!! I come a distant second…and the rest of the world is third!!!
2) I have learned...that there is always a right time and right place to be funny and goofy. When it's time to be serious...then be serious and stay focused. Someday...I will be better at that. As of now…I will continue to try…and try not to piss people off!!!
3) I have learned…set a goal…meet the goal. It can be as many as you want…just make sure they are goals that can be accomplished or “realistic” if you will. I mean…yeah who doesn’t wanna win the lottery…that is a goal…but is it realistic?? That is a chance of the draw for that one. It’s not something you can really control. But say…lose 20 pounds…that’s a “realistic” goal. I would like to lose 20 pounds…and I am struggling…but that doesn’t matter…I won’t quit. I won’t give up. I will accomplish this goal.
4) I have learned…to tell my wife “I love you” every day!!! I tell my kids “I love you” every day too!! It’s the little things that one should appreciate in certain aspects of life. I could be in a fight with Christy…or be mad at Jack or Jonny for something they did or didn’t do…but as long as I tell them I love them…they know that no matter what is going on…I am always there for them.
5) I have learned…to try and ignore other people’s opinions or ideas about who I am and how I am “supposed to act”. Nobody can tell me how to be in life. Well…let me rephrase that…people can express their opinion on how I should be doing things…but in the end…if it’s not something that is disrespectful to my wife and kids…then I am ok with who I am. I am a simple guy…with simple plans…simple goals…and pretty much a level-headed view on things. If you can’t accept me saying or doing certain things because you think it’s wrong, that’s your opinion most likely, and not mine. If I think it is right…I am gonna do it. Or if you are upset because you should be doing those things and I beat ya to it…TOO BAD!!! Step up to the plate and get it done yourself…then there won’t be an issue with being angry with me for doing it!! You live your life…I will live mine…and if my wife and kids are happy, which is the ultimate goal, then you have nothing to say about it!!
6) I have learned…That if you are not happy with your current situation with anything…then you should change it. Whether that means you start something totally new…or you change the conditions that surround you to make you happy…just do what is necessary to achieve a happy situation!!!
7) I have learned…that even though I have been out of high school for over 20 years…some things are still treated like high school never ended. As sad as that is sometimes…you can either suck it up and face it, totally ignore it, or just remove yourself from the situation!!!
8) I have learned…There is no such thing as the perfect parent. Everyone parents differently. While there are some extremely wrong ways to do parenting, there are a lot of right ways as well. No one really can tell you what to do…but you can ask for guidance, or advice, or opinions on situations. It is really up to you how you use the info to be a better parent. The most important thing…is use common sense. If you do that…you have already succeeded where so many have failed.
9) I have learned…to learn from my mistakes. Don’t keep ignoring the mistakes you made in life. They teach you lessons in everything!!! Be it parenting, communication, driving, exercising, cleaning, shopping, or whatever…learn from your past mistakes. It’s the big thing that’s gonna help you out in the future. I am trying every day to learn from my mistakes. Sometimes I don’t learn, and I repeat them, but that’s just how it goes sometimes! You just have to move on from them!!!
10) I have learned…that while we all have the right to freedom of speech…there are some things that are just better left unsaid. Now this is probably one of the hardest, if not THE HARDEST for me to do. I must learn that sometimes I just need to keep my big mouth shut!!! And other times…I should speak up when timing calls for it!!! I need to learn when is the right and wrong time. Thankfully…while I may get mad at her at first for pointing them out…I have my wonderful wife Christy to tell me!! She is my best friend…and I will admit that I would be lost without her!!! That’s right I admit it!!!
11) I have learned…and this is the last one…ADMIT IT WHEN YOU’RE WRONG!!! I could go into detail…but if you can be man enough or woman enough to admit you screwed up…and accept it…that’s big step will go a long way!!!
Well…that’s all I have for now…and that’s enough for me!!! Until next time!!! Have a great day!!!
Wednesday, September 21, 2011
Why Did I Go Thru That??
I was never the biggest kid, or the strongest kid, and I definitely wasn’t the smallest kid. I was an average kid. And average in my day, sometimes got picked on, or made fun of, or whatever the abuse…I got it. After taking so much as one should take, I decided to change things…and I went to the gym after school. I began to do some walking, lifting weights, biking, etc…I just did it after school, I exercised every day if I could. I did whatever it took to get them to leave me alone. To realize I was not one to mess with. Sometimes it worked…sometimes not. But mostly I did it to get into shape. And the important thing…was I was exercising…and as we all know…it’s good for you!!! I was feeling better about myself…and that should have been the first sign…the first clue…the first kick in the head…something to make me realize…”Hey, you should stick with this!” But instead…I graduated, and I stopped going to the gym…and stopped exercising.
When I was in high school, I weighed about 150 pounds. Wow…looking at that number…it seems like a lifetime ago…and actually…it was, as that is over 20 years ago!!! Well…I stopped watching what I ate, as well as barely exercised. And surprise, surprise…I gained a little weight. By the time I was 20, I had joined the Navy. When I checked into boot camp…I was 170 pounds. My boot camp experience was a tough one. I was in a company that well, we were a bunch of screw ups…and that resulted in us exercising or PTing…well A LOT!!! So…when I got out of boot camp, I was down to 155 pounds. I was in great shape…and of course did I continue to exercise after boot camp?? Well…no not really. When I got to my first duty station…I was lucky enough to go to Gaeta, Italy attached to Commander Sixth Fleet. Know what’s good to eat in Italy?? Just about EVERYTHING…that I tried anyway…!! So…I ate…and didn’t exercise so much…and what was the result?? Well…after about a year, I was put on the “Fat Boys” program…as I was above the maximum limit for my height of 192 pounds. So…what was I?? Just a mere 6 pounds over the limit, at 198 pounds. Yes…That’s right. No I was not happy. How the hell did I gain 43 pounds in the Navy…just before my 2 year anniversary?? I dunno…bad luck…?? So I still didn’t see a problem. That it was a lack of self-preservation…and I did what I needed to do, exercising, and losing some weight, and it was a constant struggle for my remaining 6 years of my 8 year Naval Career.
So…fast forward to May of 2000…I am out of the Navy a month…and well…would anyone care to guess what happened?? Yes, that’s right!!! I got LAZY!!!!!! And still having not seeing the signs from before…I barely exercised, and ate and sometimes, that was a lot. Well…I kept saying, “I gotta do something” and yet I didn’t. So what did this result in?? Well…I was the biggest I have EVER been in my life…I was 261 pounds. And now remember…saying and doing are two different things!!! So I started to experience some health issues. The most painful was my asthma flare ups, and so I went to the doctor. Turns out, I was putting a strain on my body, especially my heart, and my lungs. Well shoot…that just sucks!!! What do I do?? Doctor wanted me to lose weight…about 50 pounds…I loved that idea, but HOW??? I was put on a diet, and I lost 10 pounds…but I needed more help. So I joined Weight Watchers, and what do you know?? It worked!!! I was down to 230 pounds in less than 2 years. Which was good, as my son Jack was about 2, and mobile, so it’s now 2005, and thankfully, I needed to and was able to keep up with him!!!
But then I stopped…OH NO!!! WTH WAS I THINKING??? I dunno…but I am still blinded and dumbfounded, as I got up to 242 pounds. So I re-joined WW…and ya know what?? 2 years later, I was down to 215. HOLY SLIM JIM!!!! I FELT GREAT!!! But…then…it happened…I slacked off…and combined with a medical issue, with medicine whose side effects included weight gain…I went back up!!! UGH!!!! WHY DUMMY WHY???!!!! Well, this past Spring I was in a friendly contest, I ran it actually, called Biggest Loser. I only lost 5 pounds, and having been at 247…that was not great. So we took 2 weeks off…and resumed…and I struggled…and ended up at 241…which really was not good!!! Well, starting again on 9/29, I am in yet again another, and hopefully my last, Biggest Loser competition. My personal goal is 20 pounds, which I am hoping BL will help me drop 10 of that.
So…I have yet again taken charge…and this time I am going to KEEP it. Why?? Because I am tired…I am tired of this constant struggle, battle, fight, call it whatever you want…I am sick of it. I am gonna be 40 in 6 weeks. I wanna be done with it. I wanna be better, happier, semi thinner, and a LOT MORE active. It all starts here!!! Just do it!!! Team Bring It!! Whatever the cliché, or the catchphrase…I am using it, to help motivate me!!! As I look back at all I have written, I am asking myself, “Why did I go thru all of that?” And the answer is simple…I didn’t pay attention!!! So I am suggesting to you…PAY ATTENTION!!! Exercise, be it simple, or HUGE…just get out and do it!!! The important thing I am looking at is when I turn 40, I can say, it’s put up or shut up time…I AM NOT GOING BACK!!
So…the other day…I started my quest…and I went to the gym, and exercised, riding the bike, then walking and running the track. I felt GREAT when I was done. And I was there again today…same thing…AND I FEEL SO MUCH BETTER!!! Why?? Cause I didn’t stop. But yet…I still have a LONG way to go!!! I am going to do it…and I am gonna lose weight…and I am gonna get better and be better!!! I will succeed!!! So until my next blog…See you at the gym!!!
Wednesday, August 24, 2011
Where were you??
Well...it was a bucket list moment. Never thought I would ever see it...or feel it. Yet on 8-23-11 at approx 150PM...I felt the earthquake that rocked some of the east coast...starting in VA. Where were you?? What were you doing?? What were you thinking?? One thing it does is make you reflect on everything...don't sweat the small stuff...as it's the little things that make life worth living...
Monday, August 15, 2011
Another Remake??
So...they are making another killer fish movie. Oh excuse me...they are REMAKING another killer fish movie. Piranha 3D is coming out next month or in October...I forget already...but really?? Another remake?? Can't we make new?? There's a new shark movie out this week...they should just call it like JAWS 15 or whatever number we would be up to. Why remake?? Let's come up with something new??
They got a newer Footloose...talking about Dirty Dancing...I mean really?? Can we just move on, and not ruin the classics?? Doesn't anyone have any new ideas out in Hollywood?? And watch the sequels. Some of those should just NOT be made...
Thursday, August 11, 2011
Proper Parenting...???
Do you do this?? I am sure all parents do. I am sure my mom still does...and if my dad were still alive, most likely he would be too. I have come to the realization, that you may never really know. But you stick to your guns, and you give it your all, and you raise your child to the best of your ability. Couple of things that I have experienced that I thought I would share...
1) Kids & Vegetables...why won't they eat them?? OK...we all have gone thru this at some point...and if you haven't...you will...and it will be an interesting experience to say the least. My eldest son Jack, who is now 8, hates almost every vegetable known to man. And he is not afraid to let you know it. "Oh...yuck...it's a green vegetable...I hate them!!" Green beans, Broccoli, Corn, Brussel Sprouts, etc... The one vegetable he does like...Carrots. That's a start. He will occasionally change his tune and eat Corn on the Cob. But Carrots is his favorite. To get him to eat anything else, is like trying to pull teeth. It's ridiculous. "Do I have to eat that?" is a very common phrase at dinner for us. It's laughable sometimes, because you expect it, and sometimes he just doesn't wanna deal with it...so is quiet and eats the veggies, and moves on. But that is a rare occurrence in itself. Now of course on the flip side...my youngest, Jonny, who is 4...eats EVERY VEGETABLE!!! And he has no problem trying to rub that in Jack's face. He even asks for seconds...and Jack just responds with the fact his brother is weird, and possibly part alien from outer space. Ah...Siblings!!!
2) Ever get this one..."What is this yucky stuff on my plate? Do I have to eat it? Can I have something else instead?" Again...my 8 yr old...not a big fan of trying new things yet. Although...while on vacation...he tried the lobster dinner...and HE LOVED IT!! However, like I said...he is not a big fan of trying things, and he rarely is willing to try something new!!! The other night...perfect example...my wife made Salisbury Steak. Now while it may not have looked like something too edible to a child...it looked fine to me...and Jonny of course loved it. Jack made a rude comment, something like "the most grossest thing he ever saw" which didn't make mommy happy. And she let him know how it hurt, and how it felt to hear that. He sorta apologized...and he left the table...and came back after we were all done, and he decided to try it. And yes he ate it all...including the broccoli!! I can't really say what motivated him...but maybe he heard me say...she and I will cook for the 3 of us...and give Jack bread and butter...to see how he feels then. But he wasn't at the table when I said it. So who knows??
3) Anyone else's kid feel the need to bring their favorite toy everywhere they go?? My eldest does, which has rubbed off on the youngest...and the problem is that lately...it's Legos. Really?? Legos?? Every time he goes somewhere, unless it is told beforehand, he tries to bring them. And lots of times, it is a contraption made up of a bunch of little pieces. And then the little pieces get lost. Then he gets mad, or upset, and when you try to explain to him that he should not have brought them in the first place, he doesn't care...you can't leave until he finds the pieces!! This has resulted in declaring before we go anywhere...you may or may not bring anything with you...and if he can...anything but legos!!!
4) "Why can't I get that?? nsert Name> has it...and it's really cool!!" This is always tough. Half the time, it's a toy that you know he shouldn't have, or won't take care of, or will break in minutes of owning it. The other half of the time, you just don't have the money for it, cause you just spent it on groceries, car repairs, or any other thing that life has shown you must buy for necessity, not for pleasure. My first response is usually, "Well i am not
5) This is a tough one...it's a Sunday...it's 5pm...you have not done anything all day, except all kinds of household chores, while they have either vegged out on the TV, or played video games, or whatever to occupy themselves with while you did what needs to be done...and then they decide..."can we call up
Well...that's some decent examples/experiences I thought I would share. And God Bless my wife Christy...she puts up with a lot from me. And lately it is times where she is constantly explaining to me how I need to change the way I talk to my boys. I am guilty of talking at them and not to them more often than not. I keep trying...and trying to remember. I may never get it 100% right...but I will always try hard, and give it my all.
So...I guess, in hindsight, the answer to the $64,000 question...how do you know...well you may never know, but you just keep trying and never give up. You keep letting them know how much you love them, how you will be there for them always, and hope that everything you do and teach, works out for the best. I think I have done a pretty damn good job of raising them thus far...and I know I got a LONG WAYS to go...but I believe in us...as a family...and we can accomplish anything together!!! So never say quit, never lose faith, and always believe!!!
Till next time!!!
Thursday, July 7, 2011
It's Been A While...
So...what is going on...well...Little League has finally ended!! I am sad to see it end...I enjoy coaching. Although depending on responsibilities...it can be tiresome and draining!!! But in the end...it is for the kids...and if you're not at least doing it for them...then you should not be coaching!! That's all I am gonna say about that!!!
So...the long awaited verdict has come out for Casey Anthony...and all I can say is...REALLY??? REALLY??? Oh well...guess the defense did their job, the prosecution did not, and the world is still without an angel known as Caylee. That is the real loss here!!! A child was taken from this world, for reasons we will probably never know...let alone understand...and that is truly sad!!! On another note...karma is a bitch...and I am sure that Casey will get hers soon enough!!!
So...as the Little League season came to an end...some of us coaches were discussing an idea to go out with one final hurrah...and then got some other people talking...and so the T-Ball coaches will be having an exhibition softball game!! I love this idea...and the people picked to be captains are awesome!!! It should be a fun game!!! Looking forward to it!! Some of us decided to get together and have some softball fun just for the hell of it before we play the actual game...and as it turns out...stretching is very important...and when you are as old as I am...you have to learn to accept the fact that you can't do what you used to, and bounce back quicker, unless you are in shape. I mean, I am in a shape...I think it's called round!! LOL Needless to say...I pulled something in my lower back last weekend, while playing in a pickup game to prepare for our big game. Yeah...I am still in a lot of pain!! Been to the doctor once this week, and I go again today. What really sucks about getting hurt...is not being able to do things that you normally do. My wife yells at me to relax...and I can't...I HATE WHEN I CAN'T DO ANYTHING!!! It just royally sucks!!! I should be good to go by the weekend...but the whole waiting game just sucks ass!!! Just saying!!
Doing a second round of the Biggest Loser again with some friends. Yeah...this time around really sucks...as I am NOT doing well at all. I have hit a wall...and I can't seem to get past it. One of the biggest reasons for this, if not THE biggest reason, is I am not exercising enough!!! Finding time is so hard lately...and it's such a crock!!! For health reasons alone...I need to make time, to find time, and to just do it!!! Need to drop some weight...for no other reason than, it will be healthier to do so!!! And since I ain't ready to kick the bucket just yet...I need to get my lazy, fat ass in gear!!!
So...that's about all I got for now!!! Hopefully the next post will come a lot sooner than this one did!! Hope everyone had a GREAT 4th of JULY!!! Till next time...
Sunday, May 22, 2011
A Childhood Dream Come True!!!
Well…I wasn’t the best at sports in school. I wasn’t the super jock. I never tried out for the wrestling team. (Probably because this 140 pound dork would have gotten killed!!) I went off after high school and joined the Navy. I got in shape in boot camp…I went to my schools, went to Italy for my first duty station. Then I went to Virginia for my next one. Then I was given shore duty in NJ. And that’s when I made a dream come true.
I was working part time hours when I first got to my command. I was bored, I needed something to do. So I got a part-time job at a gas station in Lakewood. While working there one day with a guy named Kent…we somehow got onto a discussion about wrestling. I started to reminisce and talk about watching Hulk, Andre, Ricky, Flair, Rude, The Warrior, etc…and then Kent said to me, have you heard of ECW, I responded yeah, Extreme Championship Wrestling, with Tommy Dreamer, the Dudley Boys, and Raven, and Shane Douglas. He informed me, he wrestles in Raven’s Flock…his name was Lupas. I had started to remember seeing him…because in wrestling his clothing was obviously different, and his hair style was different too. I was like no way!!! Dude…you’re awesome…you get to do what I have always wanted to do. Well, he offered me the chance to try it. I jumped at it of course. So, the following Monday we met up and went to “Iron” Mike Sharpe’s School of Professional Wrestling in Asbury Park. I remembered Iron Mike from the days of watching him on Saturday mornings when I was younger, and he was famous for chopping people. I got to try out some basic things, and took a few body slams, clotheslines, punches, kicks, hip tosses…it was awesome!!! I signed up immediately!!!
So for 1 year, I trained, and trained, and trained every Monday night from 7-9pm…sometimes even till 10pm…it was great!!! I learned all kinds of things, like arm drags, suplexes, atomic drops, DDTs, figure-four leg locks, sleeper holds, just to name a few. I did my best to learn what I could, how to take them, how to give them, and most importantly, how to not get hurt doing any of them!!! I started to referee matches after training for only six months, so I had to learn how to take ref bumps. One of the most important things I learned was how to entertain the crowd. If you don’t keep the crowd entertained…they won’t care at all about your match. There was only one issue I was afraid of…I was kinda shy in large crowds…so I had to overcome my fear of embarrassing myself in front of the 50-100 people I would be performing in front of. I wasn’t expecting to be in the “big leagues” like the WWF, WCW, or ECW…for me it would be the smaller crowds, smaller shows…and that was fine with me!!!
Well…finally after a year of training…I was asked by one of my trainers, The Jersey Hurricane, if I would be in his show. Of course I said yes…and my very 1st match was held at Edison High School, in the gym, in front of about 120 people. Boy was I scared!!! I was also, thrilled, excited, and anxious…it was an awesome feeling…I was giddy like a little kid!!! My match was was supposed to be a tag match. My gimmick was a military style, I was called The Battleship!! Fitting huh?? As I was still in the Navy…why not…right??!! Well…I was supposed to do a tag team match with Lt Warhead…and we were gonna face Duke Dastardly and Professor T Eacher. Well…Lt Warhead got hurt a week before the show…so they turned it into a singles match…The Battleship vs. Duke Dastardly w/Professor T Eacher as his manager. Boy was I green…and by that I mean nervous…and so raw. I barely had any offense…I got the snot pounded outta me. I lost the match by DQ…as I used the briefcase, the Professor brought, on Duke before he used it on me…and the referee saw it. So…I lost my first match…but it was AWESOME!! My wife was there…before she was my wife, and some friends too…they were happy for me.
I went back to training more…to improve…and by my next match…I think it was 3 months later, I was greatly improved. I wrestled in my first Battle Royal…20 wrestlers in the ring, the only way to get eliminated, was to be thrown over the top rope. This was something I NEVER practiced before. I was one of the final four participants…and me and The Freak got eliminated at the same time by Lupas. It wasn’t so bad going over…as I was able to watch my landing on the hard gym floor…using the bottom rope for some leverage and ease. It was GREAT!!! LOL Then…later on in that show…I wrestled against Lupas aka Kent, who got me into wrestling…and we wrestled for his US East Coast Championship (or something like that…I don’t remember)…it was a title match…which was awesome to me!!! This was one of my best matches…I had a LOT more offense…and working with Kent was just one of the best experiences…he knew how to play off the crowd!!! This time I had my wife, my sister, my brother-in-law, and a bunch of friends!!! They were excited, impressed, and thrilled for me!!! I lost that match…but I didn’t care…I was doing my childhood dream…it was an amazing experience!!!
I wrestled for almost 3½ years…before I hurt my knee…and I decided to stop. I could do it again…now…but I am pushing 40…and well…that may not be the wisest thing to do…but then again…I am not known for being too wise…LOL I was tag team champion with The Jersey Hurricane twice, and 6-man tag team champion. I finished with my head held high!! It was a great experience. I have some of the video footage of my matches…watching them brings back some great memories!! The point or moral of this story I guess…if there is one…is to never give up on your dreams completely…cause you never know when one can come true!!!
I have babbled on for long enough!! Till next time!!!
Monday, May 16, 2011
Deadly Hole???
What is up with a dog's need to dig a hole???!!! Especially when you yell at them constantly to stop??? This hole next to a trash can that's covering another hole...I just filled in!!!! Can't you stop the madness Buddy??? Just for a moment??!! Anyone else have this problem?? How did you resolve it??
Thursday, April 21, 2011
Feeling Lobster Blue
Sometimes one just has to ask...What do they put in the water that makes a lobster turn so blue?? Or better yet...is that a mood lobster?? Does it change colors based on it's emotions?? I mean...they have feelings too you know!!
Thursday, April 14, 2011
A Worthy Cause
You possibly have heard for Relay for Life. Donations are welcome...and I am not asking you to support me!!! Support my team if you want...we are called "Belize" In A Cure!! Support the Relay. Support the fight against Cancer!!! You have probably seen my facebook posts about the relay. There is a link there!!! Just click on it...and it will take you to my page...but you don't have to donate and support me individually...you can go to the main page and donate just because!! I am walking with my wife...and bringing my boys...I hear it's a fun time!!! And I plan to take LOTS of pictures!!! Hope you will check it out!!!
Tuesday, April 12, 2011
Forget You
So...recently...I was the victim of some unwanted, unnecessary, bullshit, small town gossip. Yeah I know...you are just as shocked as I am...LOL I am the quiet one...HAHAHA yeah right...like there is anything I ever do that's quiet!!! Actually there are a few things that I can successfully do quietly. But like 9 times out of 10...yeah I am not the quiet one!!! Anyways, it would seem that it is true what they say...unless you are face to face with person...you never can tell if there is a tone, or a laugh...or a hint of sarcasm in dead print!!! I recently made a comment on facebook...in a message...and questioned whether a room was big enough to hold a party. Well...apparently...that is actually bashing the party.
I...DID...NOT...KNOW...THIS!!!! I wish someone would have taught me better back in high school in my English Classes!!! What the hell was I fucking thinking?? I guess I am stupid...sorry!!! Long story short...this dance involves a fundraiser for the Little League...and the past two years I have attended...it has been a fun time. This year it has a new location...and I questioned whether the new venue could hold the party. I got slammed in a response...or at least that's how I took it...(but then I thought)...One cannot understand dead print, and if sarcasm was involved...So I guessed...and said thanks for the info. Well...word got back from one person...to another...to yet another...and then to the president of the Little League...that I or my wife was bashing the party on facebook. Now she did not...so why the hell would she even be brought into this?? So...I did some digging...and the only thing I could find was...MY QUESTION!!! So...My suggestion to all of you out there...beware what you write anywhere...cause it could be taken totally out of context...and the next thing you know...your getting a phone call questioning you!!
Oh...and I also got questioned on being pissed off...or a chip on my shoulder...ya know...I can't remember honestly if I do or not...but if you have a problem with me...then why not just fucking ask me!!! Why complain to people who don't need to be concerned or bothered!!!?? Better yet...if the ploy or method behind the madness to this is to get me OUT of coaching in the Little League...then I got a suggestion for ya...just tell me you don't want me coaching any more...I may surprise ya and just say...OK!!! I am out there for the kids...to teach them the basics and fundamentals...and above all else...to teach them that it's a game...and games are supposed to be fun!!! If your kid is not having fun...then I am doing something wrong!!!
So...Is it just me...or are there a lot more assholes out on the road who think they own the road...and don't give a damn about anyone else on the road?? I got cut off 4 times yesterday in my travels to and from work...on 295...and I have some tips for you asshole drivers. For starters...how bout you start using that fucking turn signal. It ain't out there as a fucking decoration on your car. It's supposed to come on to tell people that you are changing lanes...is it that hard assholes?? I don't think so!!! And turning it on as you make your lane change inches away from my car to get in front of me...DOES NOT FUCKING COUNT!!! If you can't use the turn signal properly...then you need to go back to driving school!!!
Secondly...why must you feel the need to switch lanes and cut people off...by squeezing into a space that your car shouldn't fit in?? Are you special?? Are you someone important?? Do you own the road?? Do you make the rules?? Since the answer is most likely none of the above...just stay in your own fucking lane...and get over yourself...and stop cutting people off!!! Ya stupid Jack-Wagon!!!
Hey Government...thanks for coming to a solution to avoid the shutdown at the last possible minute!!! I appreciated the threat of me being put on furlough because you dumbasses can't agree on the budget...and figure out how to rip us off for more money!!! Seriously...what was the hold up?? Did you have to figure out your proper raises?? Ya know what...it doesn't matter...I am thankful I have a job...and thankful I was able to go back to work!!
Well...I should have finished this before lunch...I had a lot more anger in me!!! Now I am calm...now where do I go from here?? For now I will bid farewell...to collect my thoughts...and maybe blog twice in one day!!! LOL
Thursday, March 17, 2011
A SPECIAL NOTE...
I JUST WANTED TO WISH EVERYONE A HAPPY ST. PATRICK'S DAY!!! MAY WE ALL LET THE IRISH OUT IN US...AND HAVE A FUN TIME!!!
Monday, February 21, 2011
Wednesday, February 16, 2011
What's Up??
Well...it's that time of year...time for the exercise levels to go up...the health levels to increase...and the blood, sweat, and tears to be spilled as it's time to kick this pig I call weight loss!!! Last year was a rough one for me...and the simple answer...is because I got lazy!!! It's the only thing I can say!!! I worked so hard...did all that I could...I got my weight down from 251 pounds to 215 pounds!!! To me that is impressive. That is where I was by last May...but then is when it happened...that's when I got lazy!! I stopped focusing on exercise...and enjoyed my low weight for a while...but I was eating...and not exercising...so you can guess what happened. I GAINED...BIG SURPRISE...no pun intended!!! I got back up to 235 by mid October...and I was like...HELLO???!!!! WAKE UP...TIME TO WORK OUT AGAIN!!!
Only I didn't...and then Thanksgiving happened...and then Christmas and New Years happened!!! I am now up to 246. It sucks!!! I hate this feeling...what the hell did I do?? Why did I let this happen?? Was being lazy that important?? So...after talking with some friends...I posted a facebook request...Who wants to do a Biggest Loser contest?? Someone else has to be out there and wants to lose right?? Can't just be me alone!! Well...I was right. My wife, an old High School friend, and 7 more close friends decided to join me and do this contest!!! We all discussed the rules. We went with teams. So we got 5 teams...we have penalties...and the winning team is the pair with the biggest weight loss percentage. But in reality...we all win. We win better versions of us...that have worked hard...lost weight...and feeling great!!! The girls want bikini bodies...the guys wanna not have to suck it in...or whatever the reason...with hard work, dedication, and support from everyone in the group it should be a great time for all!!!
We did initial weigh-ins last week at my house...as agreed. And the 1st weigh in is tomorrow. I am excited...and yet nervous at the same time. Maybe even a little scared!!! I am eating better...and I am exercising!!! My wife and I are on different teams...yet we still try to motivate each other!!! We are both exercising using the Wii...doing EA Active 2...and that game ain't no joke!!! It ain't a game...its an exercise punisher!!! Feeling the burn every time!!! But that's not all...for the whole family we got memberships to the local YMCA...and we are exercising there too!!! It's fun!!! Our boys both love to go there and swim and have fun!!! It's great!!! I am hoping we all get into a lot better shape because of this!!
We are doing a 12-week competition...it's great for all of us...and it ends on the Thursday before Mother's Day weekend!!! In fact the day it ends on is Cinco De Mayo!!! Could be a good drinking day...LOL Who knows...maybe after a week or two break from this competition...we will do it again...and it could get bigger and possibly better than it is now!!! Well...keep your fingers crossed!!! I hope to lose as much as I can in the 12 weeks...and I will keep going till I feel more comfy with myself again!!!
Until next time...
Wednesday, February 2, 2011
Happy Groundhog Day!!!
Oh...and I have another question...when the hell will people learn to do the right thing and clean off their cars, trucks, vans, whatever?? Seriously...are you trying to cause an accident?? I mean what's the deal?? You can take the time to clean a hole in the snow...to see out of the car...but you won't clean the whole thing off?? Really?? Talk about lazy!!! And by the way...learn to drive in the snow...or just please stay the hell home!!! If you can't drive in it...then don't go out in it...OK?? I don't think that is too much to ask!!
So...time to get back in the swing of things. Time to get exercising...and eating a little better. I dunno how...well actually I do know how...I got lazy...hence why I have gained some of the weight I lost last year!! I hate being this big...245lbs may not sound too bad...but it sure don't feel good!! I am aiming to get back down to 220lbs...that doesn't sound too unreasonable!! And if I can...I may even go for 210lbs...but first...I need to start exercising!! The spring is coming...and that means time for baseball...and since I am coaching again...it would be best to be able to show the kids what needs to be done, rather than try to show and die of a heart attack!! Just a thought!! LOL Well...there is another reason to start exercising again...in April...from the 29th-30th...I am walking in the Relay for Life!! I know I am not walking the WHOLE time...as we have teams...but whatever I walk...I don't wanna collapse on the track...ya know?? Always better to NOT have that kind of problem!!!
And speaking of the Relay for Life...it is such an awesome cause...and great event...please consider donating to the cause. Either to me...my team...or someone else you know who is walking in it. I am walking in honor and memory of everyone I know that has been affected by this terrible disease.
So...Jonny, my youngest, has reached a new milestone...he is now potty training. WOOHOO!!! Thank the Lord!!! He loves it...he loves telling anyone.."I gotta go pee on the potty!!" It's so cute!!! I see the light at the end of the tunnel now...I see the end of the Diaper era!!! WOOHOO!!! And it's a great thing too...cause in July...he starts soccer...and of course I will be coaching him...as if I wasn't!!! LOL
Well...time for me to go finish up some things!!! But I just wanted to jot a few things down that's on my tiny brain!!! Have a great day!!!
Thursday, January 20, 2011
Wednesday, January 12, 2011
Tuesday, January 11, 2011
What's Goin On?
Well...the big question...where to start?? OK...Let me just go with the flow of sports...HOW BOUT THEM JETS???? HOW BOUT THEM SEAHAWKS?? Come on...who wasn't impressed with the 7-9 team dethroning the defending Superbowl champs?? I sure as hell was!!! And then the JETS got their revenge in the Wildcard game against the Colts...and now we will beat New England...then win the AFC Championship game against Pittsburgh or Baltimore...it don't matter...then onto the Superbowl...It can happen...you just gotta believe...and I do!!
I am sorry to all the Eagles fans out there for their tough loss at home on Sunday. But I do have a question...Why?? Why do you feel it necessary to vandalize because you lose?? WTH is this world coming to when a FAN can't go see his team, regardless if it's the visiting team, and if his team beats the home crowd, they pick on, insult, throw beverages, or vandalize the car?? WHY?? Do you feel like a big man/woman now?? Does it make you feel better??? Hey here's a thought...if you are gonna be angry at someone...try your OWN TEAM...and be mad at them for not being able to pull out a win!!! Why is it necessary to hurt someone else who roots for the other team?? What good does it do?? Will you still feel that way when your in jail after?? Just curious...
There were two incidents that I heard of from the news. One was a father & son that went to the game. The son lives in PA, and the Dad in Green Bay...they are both Packers fans...so the dad decided to buy tickets to the game on Sunday, and go to the game as a birthday gift. He showed up wearing a packers hat...and so the fans tailgating gave them minor grief about being Packers fans...Go to the game...Packers win 21-16 over Eagles...they leave and get to their car...both side mirrors are broken...the wipers are broken off...the sides of the car are dented in and scratched up...REALLY??? The other was a family came to the game...a family with little kids went to game and they were getting out of there SUV they started being verbally attacked and when they returned to their car it was completely trashed!! REALLY??? Do you feel better after that?? I mean honestly...WTH is going on?? WTF is your problem?? You bunch of Jack-Nuts!!!
Now...apparently Snow-mageddon is coming...and everyone is running to the stores because you may be stuck inside for at least 1 day. Now...normally I laugh at this...but this time I am not...The last storm we had...NJDOT dropped the ball big time...or the Governor, or Lt Governor, or the 3rd in command...it doesn't matter at this point...SOMEONE DROPPED THE BALL!!! You knew we were getting snow...and you weren't prepared!!! Roads were not plowed...Highways were not cleared...Cars were left trapped and the plows went around them...people were trapped in their homes with no way out for a few days in several areas...and to me that is just unacceptable!!! You say you had the man power...You say you had it under control...Did you?? Didn't look like it to me. Then you say that the storm overwhelmed you...You say that you were prepared, but the storm came in too fast...Really?? If that's the case...why didn't you get more man power?? I understand that many independent contractors were turned away, cause you didn't need them. It sure seems like you need them to me!! Just saying!!! I think you need to have a plan...and get your act together and get it done right the first time instead of having people trapped, and the EMS unable to care for those who call 911. Just saying!!!
Well...that's all that i got for now...I will have more soon again!! Have a Nice Day!!!





