What's up everyone?? How are ya?? How are things?? How goes it?? How is life?? Mine is going semi-smoothly...just trying to take it one day at a time...it's the only way to go right?? Well...I have some random thoughts going on in my head...as usual...thought I would share one of them in particular...so buckle up and enjoy the ride!!!
Well...it's that time of year...time for the exercise levels to go up...the health levels to increase...and the blood, sweat, and tears to be spilled as it's time to kick this pig I call weight loss!!! Last year was a rough one for me...and the simple answer...is because I got lazy!!! It's the only thing I can say!!! I worked so hard...did all that I could...I got my weight down from 251 pounds to 215 pounds!!! To me that is impressive. That is where I was by last May...but then is when it happened...that's when I got lazy!! I stopped focusing on exercise...and enjoyed my low weight for a while...but I was eating...and not exercising...so you can guess what happened. I GAINED...BIG SURPRISE...no pun intended!!! I got back up to 235 by mid October...and I was like...HELLO???!!!! WAKE UP...TIME TO WORK OUT AGAIN!!!
Only I didn't...and then Thanksgiving happened...and then Christmas and New Years happened!!! I am now up to 246. It sucks!!! I hate this feeling...what the hell did I do?? Why did I let this happen?? Was being lazy that important?? So...after talking with some friends...I posted a facebook request...Who wants to do a Biggest Loser contest?? Someone else has to be out there and wants to lose right?? Can't just be me alone!! Well...I was right. My wife, an old High School friend, and 7 more close friends decided to join me and do this contest!!! We all discussed the rules. We went with teams. So we got 5 teams...we have penalties...and the winning team is the pair with the biggest weight loss percentage. But in reality...we all win. We win better versions of us...that have worked hard...lost weight...and feeling great!!! The girls want bikini bodies...the guys wanna not have to suck it in...or whatever the reason...with hard work, dedication, and support from everyone in the group it should be a great time for all!!!
We did initial weigh-ins last week at my house...as agreed. And the 1st weigh in is tomorrow. I am excited...and yet nervous at the same time. Maybe even a little scared!!! I am eating better...and I am exercising!!! My wife and I are on different teams...yet we still try to motivate each other!!! We are both exercising using the Wii...doing EA Active 2...and that game ain't no joke!!! It ain't a game...its an exercise punisher!!! Feeling the burn every time!!! But that's not all...for the whole family we got memberships to the local YMCA...and we are exercising there too!!! It's fun!!! Our boys both love to go there and swim and have fun!!! It's great!!! I am hoping we all get into a lot better shape because of this!!
We are doing a 12-week competition...it's great for all of us...and it ends on the Thursday before Mother's Day weekend!!! In fact the day it ends on is Cinco De Mayo!!! Could be a good drinking day...LOL Who knows...maybe after a week or two break from this competition...we will do it again...and it could get bigger and possibly better than it is now!!! Well...keep your fingers crossed!!! I hope to lose as much as I can in the 12 weeks...and I will keep going till I feel more comfy with myself again!!!
Until next time...
You did great after 12 weeks! Keep it going, I know I am. I am also starting a blog abput it too. Check it out sometime...
ReplyDelete