Tuesday, January 11, 2011

What's Goin On?

Hello...and welcome to another edition of My World of Opinion...Been somewhat quiet around here lately...so I have no idea where my mind will take me in this blog!!  LOL  Sit back...relax...and good luck!!!

Well...the big question...where to start??  OK...Let me just go with the flow of sports...HOW BOUT THEM JETS????  HOW BOUT THEM SEAHAWKS??  Come on...who wasn't impressed with the 7-9 team dethroning the defending Superbowl champs??  I sure as hell was!!!  And then the JETS got their revenge in the Wildcard game against the Colts...and now we will beat New England...then win the AFC Championship game against Pittsburgh or Baltimore...it don't matter...then onto the Superbowl...It can happen...you just gotta believe...and I do!!

I am sorry to all the Eagles fans out there for their tough loss at home on Sunday.  But I do have a question...Why??  Why do you feel it necessary to vandalize because you lose??  WTH is this world coming to when a FAN can't go see his team, regardless if it's the visiting team, and if his team beats the home crowd, they pick on, insult, throw beverages, or vandalize the car??  WHY??  Do you feel like a big man/woman now??  Does it make you feel better???  Hey here's a thought...if you are gonna be angry at someone...try your OWN TEAM...and be mad at them for not being able to pull out a win!!!  Why is it necessary to hurt someone else who roots for the other team??  What good does it do??  Will you still feel that way when your in jail after??  Just curious...

There were two incidents that I heard of from the news.  One was a father & son that went to the game.  The son lives in PA, and the Dad in Green Bay...they are both Packers fans...so the dad decided to buy tickets to the game on Sunday, and go to the game as a birthday gift.  He showed up wearing a packers hat...and so the fans tailgating gave them minor grief about being Packers fans...Go to the game...Packers win 21-16 over Eagles...they leave and get to their car...both side mirrors are broken...the wipers are broken off...the sides of the car are dented in and scratched up...REALLY???  The other was a family came to the game...a family with little kids went to game and they were getting out of there SUV they started being verbally attacked and when they returned to their car it was completely trashed!!  REALLY???  Do you feel better after that??  I mean honestly...WTH is going on??  WTF is your problem??  You bunch of Jack-Nuts!!! 

Now...apparently Snow-mageddon is coming...and everyone is running to the stores because you may be stuck inside for at least 1 day.  Now...normally I laugh at this...but this time I am not...The last storm we had...NJDOT dropped the ball big time...or the Governor, or Lt Governor, or the 3rd in command...it doesn't matter at this point...SOMEONE DROPPED THE BALL!!!  You knew we were getting snow...and you weren't prepared!!!  Roads were not plowed...Highways were not cleared...Cars were left trapped and the plows went around them...people were trapped in their homes with no way out for a few days in several areas...and to me that is just unacceptable!!!  You say you had the man power...You say you had it under control...Did you??  Didn't look like it to me.  Then you say that the storm overwhelmed you...You say that you were prepared, but the storm came in too fast...Really??  If that's the case...why didn't you get more man power??  I understand that many independent contractors were turned away, cause you didn't need them.  It sure seems like you need them to me!!  Just saying!!!  I think you need to have a plan...and get your act together and get it done right the first time instead of having people trapped, and the EMS unable to care for those who call 911.  Just saying!!!

Well...that's all that i got for now...I will have more soon again!!  Have a Nice Day!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment