Friday, October 9, 2009
My world is a little hectic!!!!
First off, from this morning in the parking lot of the office I work in…I have a question to the rocket scientists that are in charge of the parking lot. If you have designated areas for special medical pass parking, as well as handicap, why would you park a big semi truck there to load and unload whatever it is you need a semi for?? Where the fuck are these people supposed to park when they come to work?? Seriously!!! Why would you do that…when you know full well that the parking lot fills up quickly and they will have to park out in the boonies??!! And to add to that…as a newbie motorcycle rider…why the hell would you throw a 20 yard dumpster in the parking spots allotted for the motorcycle riders?? Where the fuck are we supposed to park?? Out in the boonies too?? You guys fucking suck…and you have no fuckin common sense!!! You bunch of Jack-Nuts!!!
Second, speaking to you idiot drivers from the motorcycle riding perspective…what the fuck is your problem?? Do you own the road?? I missed the memo that said everyone has the right to do what they want…except for those on a motorcycle. I mean…last week…some asshole tried to take me out from behind but luckily…I am a safe…not stupid rider!!! This week…some Jack-Nut decided it would be fun to cut into my fucking lane by coming close enough to me that I could have sat in his back seat and let him drive me to my destination!!! WHAT THE FUCK???!!! I love to ride now!!! I am addicted…and I made a simple promise to myself and a vow to my family…I will never do anything stupid when I ride!! But the teachers were right when I was at my motorcycle course. It’s not just me learning how to ride safely…it’s me learning to pay attention to everyone else…especially the assholes who think that driving on the roads is like a fucking ball bouncing all over in a pinball machine!!!
Third, I have had a bit of a scare recently with my wife…most of you know that she ended up in the hospital with what was believed to be major health issues…well, thankfully it was just a very bad reaction to a minor overdose of steroids prescribed by her neurologist. See she had an eye problem, it was called Optic Neuritis, and the steroids would fix it…but she reacted badly to the dosage, and we spent Labor Day weekend in the hospital at RWJ in Hamilton. Anyway, they did and MRI or too on her spine…and scanned her CAT (brain) and saw something, so they did more tests. Now the doctor is hinting that she may have MS. But here is the kicker…she is showing…NO SYMPTOMS! Not a single one!!! There is a form of MS one can have and it be benign…but still need to look at more test results. So if I seem cranky lately…or distant…that is the biggest thing on my mind right now!!! We will hopefully have some kind of definitive answer on 10/22…so please keep your fingers crossed!!! And no matter what…there will be a 2nd opinion sought out!!!
Fourth, to add to the medical situation, for a lot of Jack’s (my eldest) life he has had problems with ear infections. And he has never needed tubes. Took him twice to see an ear specialist, and both times, his ears are not damaged from the numerous infections…Thanks God!!! However, his most recent one seems to not wanna go away!!! So the pediatrician has recommended that he go see a gastro specialist. Apparently, and I didn’t know this, the ear infections can be a mask to cover up another issue internally. So…now we have that appt on 10/29…and I hope that we get that resolved!!! So again…fingers crossed!!!
Fifth, School has begun…obviously as it is October…and we started Jonny in Day Care. He absolutely loves it. The last three times I have gone to pick him up…he introduces me to his new friends…they are the same friends every time!!! It’s so cute!!! I am glad he loves it!!! Jack kinda loves 1st Grade. He has his days where he is excited, then he has his days where he hates it!!! He is playing Soccer now…and most likely, it will be his last season!!! He is just not that into it!!! And so that means next year…I will have the Fall off from sports…unless jack decides to play football…but I doubt it. Jonny on the other hand…can’t wait to start playing a sport. This kid is all over the place…he likes soccer…he likes football…he likes baseball…he likes hockey…and he is only 2!!! Go Jonny!!!
Sixth, well…my weight loss is going well with weight watchers!!! I have been doing it for 8 months now, and I have lost 14.6 pounds…I love it!!! I need a new belt or two…I need some new clothes…cuase stuff is just getting too big on me!!! It is such an awesome feeling. I am down to 236…and I wanna lose 11 more pounds…and then try to maintain at around 225. I think I can do it…actually I know I can do it…I just have to get there!!! It’s a process…and a struggle…but I will endure and push on thru!!!
Seventh, there are lotsa disappointing things in the news lately. What the hell is this world coming too?? Seriously…what the fuck is going on around here?? What is going on in the minds of all these idiots doing stupid things??? Do I really need to go into examples?? I don’t think so!!!
Eighth, well…third time around…and nothing has fricking changed!!! For the third time and third year in a row…I get pulled at the 10th hour and removed for a business trip to Hawaii. Why?? Company politics. That is what it is. It’s really just a bunch of stupid shit!!! It’s only my program that I have been busting my ass on for 4 years…and now I don’t get to see it in action…AGAIN!!! And this time I had my flights, hotel rooms, and rental cars all booked!!! Well…it isn’t my dime…but I still have a right to be pissed off!!! A bunch of bullshit I say!!!
Ninth, Back to the idiot drivers. Ok…look I ain’t perfect…nor have I ever claimed to be…but riddle me this batman…why are people driving their cars at 75 miles an hour in the left lane, while texting, or putting on make up, or reading a letter of some kind??? Not a map…a letter it looked like to me!!! What is going on here?? Why can’t we just focus on what we are doing when on the road?? It would be a lot safer for everyone else out on the road, if these morons would just stop what they are doing to look at and focus on where they are going, and how they are driving!! Bunch of Jack-Nuts!!!
Tenth, the final note…cause its Friday…and I don’t think I can come up with an eleventh right now…Kanye West…what the fuck were you thinking?? You are just a dumb, stupid, ignorant, jack-ass, bone-head!!! Hmmm…I got a tour coming up with a new album…how can I get people to talk about me?? Oh I know…I will interrupt Taylor Swift in her acceptance speech!!! What the fuck chuck?? Luckily and thankfully, any other decent human being, but this time it was Beyonce, had the decency to let Taylor finish what you interrupted. So…ever since you got your 15 min of fame again…how did the sales go for you?? Oh…noone is buying your albums?? That’s a shame…cause you are such a talented artist…NOT!!! How are the plans for that tour with Lady GaGa going?? What…you had to cancel the tour cause noone wanted to see your dumb ass?? That’s a shame…oh but Lady GaGa is still going on tour…without your stupid ass!! Heard her sales are doing really well. Guess you can just stay home…and think up some other brilliant idea on how to get people to talk about you!!!
Ok…so the tenth point was kinda lame…but I was grasping for something…9 things just seemed so odd!!!
Ok…I think I have said enough for now!!! Have a Nice Day!!!!
Monday, August 10, 2009
Thank You Note to Facebook...
Dear Facebook,
I would like to take this opportunity to say Thank You for doing the job you do so well...putting old friends together that may have lost connection way back in the day. Thanks for revamping yourself to improve with today's day and age, to try to make it easier for people to do things. However, it would be nice for a little more advance notice. Thanks for showing me that while I am grateful for the people that I have reconnected with...there are some...I just wish i would have never had anything to do with again.
Thanks for allowing me to discover that some people, never grow up, never changed their ways, and are still the same Fuckin Asshole they were back in HS or College or when I knew them. While some people have grown up...others have not...and oh well...their loss not mine!!! Actually I am very grateful for meeting some great old friends...that I thought I would never talk to again!!!
Thanks again Facebook!! Have a nice day!!
Wednesday, August 5, 2009
Deep Thoughts Going On In My Head…HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wow…where do I begin?? Been a while since I last blogged…and a LOT has happened…both personally and in the big world outside my door!!!!! Let’s see where should I begin??? Let’s go for outside world first.
Well…we have had a lot of celebrity deaths recently, Farrah Fawcett, Michael Jackson, Walter Cronkite, Oscar Mayer, Steve McNair, Karl Malden, Billy Mays, and the Taco Bell dog. What the heck is going on out in Hollywood??? I won’t comment on all of them…I will just say that you will be missed, and lets move on…
So…those of you who have been keeping up on my statuses…know that we have had a bit of family crises…mostly with my eldest son, who has been sick on and off for the past 5 weeks with a ‘viral fever’. Well after being told it is just a viral fever, give him Motrin, or Tylenol…he got it again last Wednesday. It was up to 102, and Christy took him to the doctor’s for walk-ins in the evening. Well…the doctor finally started to show concern…this one anyway as it is a group of doctors at this facility…and she ordered a blood work test, and an X-ray. So Thursday, we get up early, and take him in for the blood to be drawn. It was more drama of the actual event for him than the pain of the needle. But Jack survived and was happy to get out of there.
Well…then in the afternoon, around 230…I get a call from Christy that our Aunt was taking his temp, while she was on the phone, and was spiking above 103, and hadn’t beeped while she was on the phone. So she called me, and I went to get him to take him to the ER at RWJ in New Brunswick…as they have a children’s hospital. Well…we met up with Christy, and off we went. Getting there was a pain in the ass, as the weather sucked…rain…I know, unheard of in NJ lately right?? Anyway, we had to take ALL BACKROADS…because no one knew how to drive in the rain, and there were accidents everywhere!!! Took us 90 minutes to get there!!!
So we get there, and we finally after some proper guidance, get to the children’s ER, and get put into trioche…waiting…and waiting…and waiting some more. See a doctor, and it is decided to do more blood work, as the place we did it at in the morning, was closed. Oh and they wanted a chest X-ray too. UGH!!!!!!!!!!! Poor Jack, he cried, and cried, but he did it…and was happy to hear he would get a big prize in return. He thought the X-ray was the coolest thing in the world…LOL
So…we ended up sitting there for 6 hours…I was done at 5…They finally discharged us, as he had no fever, and got most of the test results in, as I think there was one they never got by the time we left. They told us that some of his blood work came back elevated. What does that mean?? They never told us, just said to see an Infectious disease Specialist. Oh…at this point I feel so much better…NOT!!!!!
So the next day, Christy takes Jack to his doctor appt…and she schedules for Jack to have an Ultrasound on his neck. I take him this past Tuesday in the afternoon. No worries…yet…then later in the evening…I get a call, from the doctor who has the results in of the Ultrasound. It would seem that his Lymph Glands are enlarged, and also, he has some elevated levels in his blood work. NO SHIT DOC…tell me something I don’t know!!! What does it mean?? Not telling us…WTF???????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
So now the doctor wants us to schedule a CT scan of his neck. Are you kidding?? Why?? We just wanna check some things out and be sure. Sure of what?? You haven’t told us ANYTHING!!! So, we didn’t do the CT scan, and went on Thursday to the IDS doctor at the Children’s Hospital in New Brunswick. Can I just say what a fucking relief? She answered our questions, put our mind at ease…no more super worrying, or wondering all the ‘what if’ possibilities!!! The swollen glands are nothing to fear, the illness is called an Ando Virus, which is just a viral fever disease that kids can get during the summer, it is rare, but can happen. Then just to be safe, Jack had to do one more blood test, and if anything came back abnormal, she would be contacted immediately, and would call us to set up that CT scan. So…all is well again. Thanks to everyone for your thoughts and prayers.
Let’s see…what else?? Hmmm…what is it with idiot drivers today?? Last night on my way to WW weigh-ins, I was at a corner cause of a stop sign, waiting to make my turn. A clearing finally came from the cars, when I noticed a guy riding his bicycle, so I waited for him to pass. I happen to look to my right, and I see this FUCKIN JACKASS come barreling down the road wanting to make a left on the street I am on. He sees that cyclist, he will wait. He gets closer, he will pause I know it…guess what…FUCKER didn’t pause. He cut the cyclist off. Well sort of, as the cyclist was aware of the ASSHOLE driver approaching, and he was able to stop in time, before ending up a hood ornament. I threw my hands up in the air, and yelled WHAT THE FUCK??? Only to realize, my window was closed!!! Oops…the dumbass dickhead didn’t hear me. I looked at the cyclist, he looked at me, we shook our heads, I let him go, and away I went.
Speaking of WW Weigh-ins…the results are in…and I am ECSTATIC!!!!! WOOHOO!!!!! I weighed in last night, and lost 3.6 from last week, meaning I had made my 5% goal by .2 lbs. I have lost a total of 12.8 pounds, from 251.2 when I started. I lost that in 5 months. GO ME!!! I feel great, I am eating better, I am exercising more, and I am able to keep up with the kiddies, w/o having to take a break!!! I love it…time for the next goal which is to get down to 226…that’s the next 5%. That would put me at over a 25 pound loss!!!! WOOHOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Lemme see…what else??? Hmmmm…have you ever worked with people who just seem to have no real purpose or value, yet they end up being put in charge of you…and they leave you to do everything?? They say they are doing stuff, then take a few days off…asking you to take care of what is on their desk, and then it turns out they did nothing but sat on the projects for a fucking week??? WTF???!!!
What is up with all this rain?? I just got my motorcycle license, and I wanna ride more, practice more, get my bearings, and I can’t with all this flipping rain!!! WTF???!!! Bring out the sun!!!!
When will young people start thinking about others and stop being self centered little pricks/bitches/assholes??? I know of someone who is using and abusing everyone around their family, leaving them to watch their kids, so they can go out and do what they want!!! Uh hello…you are a parent…that’s not how it works!!! You have a responsibility now. Kids first…yourself last!!! The way it is!!!
Did anyone else get a kick out of the ‘Beer Diplomacy’ effort by President Obama concerning the Harvard Professor & the Cops?? Think he should do that with all the other world leaders?? Come on North Korean Leader (whose name escapes me, and I don’t feel like looking it up)…let’s go have a couple pints and discuss this nuclear thing logically??!!! Hmmm…
Ok…I think I have said enough for now!!! Have a Nice Day!!!!
Wednesday, June 24, 2009
A Day in Court…some interesting events…
Let’s forget for a moment that someone loaned him the car. Let’s imagine he actually went out and bought a car. Don’t you need a license, so they have it on file?? Don’t they need proof of insurance?? To my knowledge you cannot purchase a car without those two very important items. So, whose car was it then?? And why were they not charged or something?? I know…I don’t know the law, don’t know the ins and outs of everything, but isn’t the person who owns the car, semi responsible for loaning a car to someone who doesn’t have a license, nor insurance?? I would think so…but what do I know?? Right…
Well…then we move on to the next person…he doesn’t speak ANY English…at all. In fact, the guy who went before him, got to stay longer and play interpreter. It sounded Guatemalan to me…but I am not a Zen with all the different languages in the world. So…now we have someone, who doesn’t speak English…and he is charged with Driving a car carelessly, as he caused an accident, driving without a license, and driving without proof of insurance. Uh…where did he get his car from?? And why was he even driving it?? WTF???????????? Well, come to find out thru the interpreter, that he was driving to work.
Oh…ok…so you work…and you drive a car, illegally, and without insurance, and cause an accident. Hmmm…again I ask…where is the person who loaned him the car?? He should also be semi responsible. I mean if you KNOW the guy or gal, has NO license, or insurance, what the hell are you giving him your car for?? That’s just ridiculous…but hey…guess that’s just how it is sometimes!!!
Another person, was charged with being in violation of some codes as he was a vendor, hired by someone else, and participated in some kind of Day at the Park function. I couldn’t hear all of it, as one woman was just not speaking loud enough for me to hear. But anyway, the company who hired him, waited WAY too long to get his credentials and info submitted to the township. So, they didn’t have a file for him. He showed up to the event (he was a Hot Dog Vendor) and was setting up, when he was sort of busted…he was inspected and told he could stay, but still issued a summons for violating process and procedure. I couldn’t quite get the whole charge…but it carries with it a maximum fine of $2000 and up to 60 days in jail. WOW…that’s harsh, or at least seems so to me.
No the judge did have a little sympathy, and hit him with a fine for $500, but she felt bad, and put the case on hold, for the guy to contact the hiring firm, and see if they could pay for it. She felt it was more their fault than the poor vendor’s. Well…after about 30-45 minutes…it turned out, that the hiring firm was new, and only been around for 2 months…so they could not afford it. What about half?? I think that would have been fair. But no!!! You heartless bastards!!! So…what does the judge say…tells the inspectors, who know people, to get the word out about what happened to this vendor, to help him get work, and let others know what kind of company the hiring firm was that screwed him over with the fine!!! HA HA HA…I like that!!!!
So…those were the highlights of my day in court. So…That’s all I got for now…Till next time!!!
Tuesday, June 9, 2009
This time…the system got it wrong…I think anyway…
I don’t like cops who think they are above everyone else, and think because they do their job, that the laws, all or some, don’t apply to them. That is just fucking ridiculous!!! You keep us in line to follow the laws, and you should do the same!!! You are not special or above anything or anyone!!! If you break the law, with say speeding…then you should be held accountable, just like us!!!
For example…Let’s take State Trooper Robert Higbee…as you may or may not remember him. He is the trooper that back in September 2006, killed two sisters driving to the local market to get milk, as he ran a stop sign. No lights…No sirens…just speeding thru a stop sign. He claims that he was chasing a speeder, doing 75 in a 45 zone. Hmmm…are ya sure Bob?? Because the witnesses claim to have seen NO OTHER CARS around that time, let alone any cars speeding…at that high speed for you to chase!! I just wonder. I never believed this statement from the first time I heard it. You know why?? Cause if a trooper is chasing someone going at that high rate of speed in a slow zone like that…the lights & sirens would have been on from the moment they spotted him and/or tagged him on radar!!
I think this is one time the system got it wrong. I cannot believe the jury found him not guilty. Maybe the prosecution didn’t do a good enough job presenting the case. Maybe the defense attorney was just that damn good. Maybe there are a lot of other variables that I obviously don’t know about. But one thing I know…that in my opinion, the system let a cop off the hook for doing a great injustice. Again…just my opinion…so don’t hate me!!!
I mean…let’s put things in another perspective…let’s look at it from the victim’s point of view. You have a Mom…who lost BOTH daughters to a horrific tragedy. The cause of this tragedy is simple…a NJ state trooper who was in a rush to get somewhere. To where though?? I don’t know. Supposedly he was chasing a speeder…but witness reports claimed no one was going thru that intersection moments before at the high rate of speed the trooper claimed. So…where was he in such a rush to get to?? Why was he speeding?? What is the real answer?? Guess now we will never find out. It’s a shame too…because the family deserves closure!!!
Well…I know that Officer Higbee wants to get back on the job as soon as possible. I can only hope that he uses more caution and awareness so we don’t have another tragedy like this one!!!
My heart goes out to the Becker family.
That’s all I got for now…Till next time!!!
Wednesday, June 3, 2009
What is up with all these Reality TV shows???
One current long-lasting reality show…COPS…it’s been on for as long as I can remember. Every week, people could tune in and see what happened in different cities with the police and their dealings with the public. In 1992, MTV (as they started the trend of not showing Music Television anymore) came up with a reality show called Real World. I have lost count…how many of these are there now?? Anyway, then there was Road Rules, and then other shows followed, like the Real World / Road Rules Challenge. Then in 2001 I believe, CBS came out with Survivor. Soon after came Big Brother, and the Amazing Race. Fox came out with American Idol. ABC came up with The Bachelor, and soon The Bachelorette, and Dancing with the Stars. NBC has had a big hit with The Biggest Loser, and for some reason, The Apprentice. Other networks came up with Newlyweds, Meet the Barkers, The Osbournes, Hogan Rules, and a few of them have done really well. People have come to watch a few of these shows, as they have been intrigued to see how other people survive in life, whether in a game controlled environment, or just celebs trying to live normal everyday lives.
Lately though…it seems there are nothing but reality shows on TV. And not very good ones either!!! Example…The Cougar…ok…not for nothing, but I really don’t care about a 40 yr old woman trying to find love from 20-yr old dudes!!! Good luck…but I ain’t interested. Rock of Love…uhmmm…Bret Michaels, former lead singer of Poison…looking for love…ok…the first time, is ok…but the 2nd, 3rd, and I dunno is there a 4th??? I mean WTF????!!!!!! Daisy of Love, a spinoff of Rock of Love with one of the girls from the early seasons…again…DON’T CARE!!! Then there is Charm School…I have no idea what this is really about…a bunch of spoiled brats trying to better themselves??? Hmmm…nope, not for me!!!
The newest stupid reality show, came from, believe it or not, NBC…I’m a Celeb, Get me outta here!! I bitched about that already…as it’s not even filled with real celebs…so I won’t revisit that!!! What is going on with all the reality shows??? And now I ask you, why are people watching so much of them?? I will be the first to admit…the only two reality shows I watch, Survivor & Amazing Race. That’s it…the wife and I enjoy them…enough said. These others…I just don’t get it!! I mean the Real Housewives of OC, NYC, NJ, MD, and soon to come I am sure, AK, HI, ME, FLA…I mean…when does it end?? Hey…here’s a concept if you want reality TV…why not watch the truly oldest reality TV that’s been around longer than those I spoke of earlier. They are called sports…Football, Baseball, Hockey, Basketball…what more do you want?? You have action, adventure, drama, thrills, chills, all the things you desire!!! What more could you ask??
So…you are asking eh?? Ok…how about getting up off the couch, opening the front door, and going outside…now there’s some reality for you!!! You never know what will happen when you go outdoors!!! There’s a whole world out there…and anything is possible!!! I ain’t saying that all reality TV is bad…what I am saying is that some of these damn shows are just really…in a word…FUCKING RIDICULOUS!!! Ok…so that was like two words!!! Well…I think I have babbled on long enough for that!!!
And remember the opinions expressed in this blog are just from a guy, who is entitled to his own opinion about life and everything in it. You don’t have to agree, you don’t have to like, and you don’t have to read it. This is just me expressing myself!!!
Have a nice day!!!
Why Does It Matter Who Shows UP???
Ok…I am not in the Navy…but I work with the Navy…and when the command I work with, gets a command award for their hard work…power to them…good for them. Last year they had a renaming of the command ceremony. It was strongly urged that everyone attend. If you weren’t at a test shot or high priority meeting of some kind, or didn’t have the day off, you were expected to attend. Yeah…well guess what…I didn’t go!!! Why?? 1- I don’t do what is strongly urged…unless it means my job. And attending a renaming ceremony…to me…is not job threatening. 2- I don’t like going to those types of functions!!! Didn’t like it 9 years ago…but did it. I don’t like it now…and I don’t have to!!!
At least so I thought…when I was still here getting work done, people started coming back…hey why weren’t you there…cause I didn’t wanna go!!! It was talked about…but no one ever came to me to discipline!!! Nor did they come over and comment on my lack of team spirit!!! I don’t lack team spirit!!! I lack the obedience to do what is strongly urged!!! I don’t care about those things.
Here’s another example…a few weeks ago, I got an award for my hard work and dedication. They had an immediate office all-hands, (meaning that only the offsite office I work in, those who were here had to go) and of course, it was my award…so I had to be there. But…when I found out what was happening, I went to my superiors beforehand…I said…I don’t want a ceremony…just let me have my award now. I don’t wanna waste anyone’s time. I was told that it would happen, because we all should take the time to recognize one’s hard work, etc… I don’t want the fucking recognition!! Just give me the stupid award, I will hang it up…and be done with it!!! I don’t want the attention!!! Well…needless to say…I lost that argument, and we had it anyway!!
The newest thing…this coming Friday, is an All-Hands for all the community (composed of 4 companies and government employees) to attend the command award ceremony. I don’t wanna go. Originally…I was not even going to be in that day, and would enjoy a function at my son’s school. However, they both were sick last Thursday & Friday, and are almost completely healed now, and so I used personal time then. Now I can’t take this Friday off, cause I need my vacation time for the end of this month, and a few days in July!! So…I was asked yesterday…will I be attending…I said no…my supervisor said ok…why? I said, cause I don’t want to…she said ok…a planned vaca day…and if you come in…just don’t be around when the ceremony goes on. No Duh??!!! No problem!!!!
So…this morning, one of my other supervisors, yes I do have more than one…it’s complicated to explain, came to me, and asked why I wasn’t going…I said originally I was not going to be here…but there is a chance I may be. He said well then you would be going right? I said, you want the truth or a lie? He said truth…so I told him, I don’t wanna go. He goes, well that’s not a good response. So I will put you down as attending. Ummm…I just said I am not going. Well…you need to be there. Why?? Because it’s required, that if you are not in testing, or on a day off, and are present, you will attend. Oh…so if I don’t show, is my company really gonna fire me for not showing team spirit?? Are ya serious?? He goes, that’s not a road you wanna go down. Ok…I admit that…I don’t…I like a secure job…but come on!!!
There are gonna be close to 200 guests, and you’re telling me…that someone would actually notice that I was there or not?? I don’t fucking think so!!! But whatever!!! Fine…that’s how it has to be…then I will play the game…my way…so if you happen to be going to this ceremony…look for me in the back fucking row…standing…since I know there ain’t gonna be any fucking chairs!!! Oh…and then I find out this ceremony could be like 1-2 hours?? WTF???!!! Yeah…early exit to the back!!! If you hear the mission impossible theme playing…it’s for me as I will be escaping that monstrosity!!!
Sorry…you may not agree with me, and think…it’s just a stupid ceremony…and I should just suck it up, and go…well…too fucking bad…we can agree to disagree…end of story!!! I mean let’s be realistic here…call it like it is…if the ceremony was made voluntary…how many of the 200 people would actually show up?? Half…yeah…most likely about half!!! And what…that’s not fucking good enough?? Oh fucking well…too fucking bad!!! Fucking bullshit!!! All it is…just plain fucking bullshit!!! (Boy…that’s a lot of F-Bombs there) Anyway…that’s what I got this time!!!
Have a nice day!!!
Tuesday, June 2, 2009
Review – I’m a Celebrity, Get Me Outta Here!!??
Ok…so again I ask you…where are the real celebrities?? I know where, at home watching this, cause they wouldn’t be caught doing a show like this…although I would like to see some actors and actresses do something like this, and see what they are truly made of. But that will probably never happen. So let’s deal with what we have. First you have the newlyweds who can’t make up their minds to stay or go, and they flip flop so many times, the others get tired of it, try being funny with the supposed leftover stuff, only to have "Bad Boy" Spencer get all mad for the stupidest shit!!! And Heidi, all I remember her for last night is crying…a LOT…and then some more, when she was talking to the cameras.
You then have Lou Diamond Phillips, who won the first Leader role…and one of the kicks was having someone volunteer to do his laundry for the week, or serve him breakfast in bed, or give him foot rubs…to which Sanjaya volunteered to do that to Lou? Lou looks to be in phenomenal shape, so watch out on the challenges. Stephen Baldwin looks like his older brother David, just plain round and large!!! The former ballplayer, Salley, was just doing his own thing, and I got no opinion. Torrie Wilson looks to be in phenomenal condition, post wrestling era. And Spencer said he never heard of her?? Yeah right…I know this guy has all her playboy mags!!! He knows who she is…LOL
Frangela, comedy duo, never really heard of you…so I got nothing. Patti Blagojevich, um…guess you need to make money somehow, as it is well known, everyone is getting paid something for this…along with competing for their charities. Then there are the two people, who rank right up there with Joan Rivers, Roseanne Barr, and Rosie fuckin O’Donnell, just complete horse’s asses!!! They are Sanjaya Malakar & Janice Dickinson. Couple of fucking fruit loops who definitely need to just go away like Roseanne & Rosie!!! I would say Joan…but she will never go away…nor will she ever die…too much plastic surgery, and she will be immortal…poor world!!! Speaking of plastic surgery…Janice Dickinson, what the fuck?? You have a face now altered to look like a big mouth bass!!! You look almost as bad as Joan Rivers…unless that’s your goal…to look as bad as her…then you don’t have much further to go!!! Sanjaya…what can I say?? You can’t fuckin sing…you can’t fuckin act…you got no fuckin talent…you have a smile that girls go crazy for…but that’s about it…Oh wait…your hair!! You wanted to be remembered for things other than your hair…so what do you do?? Give yourself a real Mohawk…uh…yeah…ok!!! You act like some big bad ass on this show…but it’s just sad…cause you aren’t. If you had to rank the celebrities on this show from A to F…Janice & Sanjaya rank as a P…for Pathetic!!!
For that matter…I think you really only have 3 A-List…being Lou, Stephen, and Torrie. B-List is Salley and Frangela. D-List is Patti, while F-List as far as I am concerned is Spencer & Heidi. I mean where are the real celebs?? Oh yeah…they wouldn’t do this!!! Well…I think this show is a complete waste of time, and the fact that NBC is going to put it on for 4 nights a week for the next three weeks is just craziness!!!! I won’t be watching…But hey…if any of these people interest you…then go for it!!! I mean, the first immunity challenge last night was something out of Fear Factor, having bugs run around near your head as it’s submerged in this tank full of all kinds of bugs!!! Yeah…Ok…it’s a tough immunity challenge. I guess you can’t copy off of Survivor, cause you might get sued!!!
Well…I rank this show an F…so good luck if you can bother to watch it!!!!
I am outta here!!! Till Next Time!!!
Sunday, May 10, 2009
Happy Mother's Day!!!
Make sure your hubbies, children, grandchildren, all let you just enjoy the day!!!
HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
A Note to Dad!!
I know you are watching down on all of us. And every time we see a bluejay...we know it's you checking in on us. And it's always good to see you. And whenever we see a cardinal...Christy & I know it's her Dad that is checking in on us!!!
I wish you were here to see all your grandchildren growing up. They miss you. Jonny always looks at your pic...and says 'Hi Pop-Pop!!!' Jack knows that Casey is in heaven looking after you and Christy's Dad. He says 'His Casey-Angel is a real angel looking after my grandpops now!'
Jack is getting better at T-Ball. He is anxious to play Soccer too. Jonny just loves to run on the field all the time. Your other grandchildren are all doing their thing and having a good time at it. Mom is still mom. And the rest of the huge Faczak side of the family misses you too!!!
Well...I have to go for now!!! Just wanted to say HI. It's been ten years. I am not completely over you leaving us...and don't know if I ever will...and that is normal. But I just wanted to say I Miss You Dad!!!
I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
DJ
Sunday, April 26, 2009
Why are people the way they are??
I just don’t understand it…and I don’t think I want to. I think I speak for everyone when I say we would just prefer you would stop?? I mean seriously?? What is it that you do…that makes you so much better than the rest of us?? Don’t get me wrong…I am in no way perfect…nor am I or will I ever claim to be!!! And I can joke around with the best of them…when I am in the joking mood…but when I am not…and you just continue on with your bullshit jokes…it gets really old…really fast…so here’s a piece of advice…KNOCK IT OFF!!!!
I mean…can’t you take a hint?? Can’t you just take a moment to realize…hey…this guy/gal is not laughing at my jokes…maybe I should stop…Hmmm. I am getting just so sick and tired of all that bullshit. And I know a lot of us are too!! It isn’t just me…But I am speaking on our behalf. Why?? Because I just feel the need to vent a little today. I am so sick and tired of people considering my random acts of kindness as being anything but. I am so sick of people thinking my trying to be considerate to others is anything but. I am really fucking sick and tired of just all this bullshit!!! It’s old…and soon…we may not be able to stand any more of your crap…and let you know what we really think of your bullshit antics!!!
And in case you the reader are curious…no I am not speaking of any one individual…I am speaking about all of them…cause there are a lot of them out there…and I deal with a lot of them everyday…and all I ask is to please fucking stop!!! It’s starting to piss me off!! LOL
Rudeness…that’s my next topic under the title…why are people so rude?? What happened to being kind to your fellow man/woman?? Why can’t one stranger say hello to another stranger and have it reciprocated?? Why must you be rude?? Why must you make us feel as if we are not worth your time?? Are you fucking special?? Did I miss that memo?? My apologies…I didn’t realize YOU were walking on the clouds above all us little people!! I mean is kindness considered to be some kind of weakness now?? Are we weak because we are friendly?? I mean seriously…WTF???!!!!
What ever happened to friendliness and being courteous with a simple ‘Hello’??? Well whatever Jack-Nuts!!! Although I do still let it get to me at times, I promise to try my best NOT to let it get to me any more!!! So all you non-friendly pricks can just kiss my fat ass!!! LOL
Well…lemme see…what else did I want to comment on today?? Hmmm…I am thinking…smell that fire burning?? LOL
Well…I guess that is all I have for now…this weather is just too damn nice to be stuck indoors typing blogs!! I am outta here!!!
Till Next Time!!!
Saturday, April 11, 2009
What is wrong with the world today??
Now…onto what’s on my mind…and lord forgive me on this hold day, but I am gonna curse here sooner or later!!!
WTF!!!???????!!!!!!!!!! Does that count as a curse?? A 7th grade teacher is driving her car on her way to teach middle school, and she is slammed into by another vehicle, killing her. The two in the other car survive. They are brothers, and the passenger tells the driver, he should leave, so the cops won’t be able to get all the details about the accident. But the cops catch him and his brother anyway…and her is the kicker in all of this. The brothers are ILLEGAL IMMIGRANTS!!!!!!! Not immigrants trying to stay here legally, going thru the process. They are here ILLEGALLY!!!!!!!!!! WHAT THE FUCK???????!!!!!!!!! What the hell are they doing driving?? What the hell are they doing going to work?? Most importantly…what the hell are they doing here?? I am not a racist…I am not against someone coming from another country for what ever reason, and living here in America. But you have a process to follow!!! You have rules that you need to abide by. You need to do the right thing.
Yet…we have two stupid JACK-NUTS, from Mexico, crossing the border illegally, and going to work here in good old NJ!! And what’s worse, you are late for work, speeding, and get into an accident killing another human being!!! And what will happen?? You will both go to jail…in America!!! And get 3 meals a day, a room, and a bed. At the expense of the taxpayers!!!!!!!!! That is nothing but a bunch of BULLSHIT!!!!!!!!!!! It pisses me off, when JACK-NUTS like those, screw things up for the people doing the right thing, and going thru the process, and trying to be an American citizen the right way!!! I say put them in jail forever, in their own fucking country!!! Go back to Mexico, and rot there…on your country’s tax dollars!!!
The real tragedy, is that if they would not have been here in the first place, this wonderful, and very adored teacher, would still be alive, doing the best thing she does, and that’s educate the students to help them become the future of our world. Everyone loved her…very well-respected…and adored by her students!!! It’s just a terrible tragedy!!!
OK…what’s next?? Hmmm…how about our wonderful President and his European trip…I understand he went to France and visited with the Prime Minister there, and apologized for America. Umm…question?? What exactly did you apologize for?? According to the news reports… ‘He told the French that there had been "times when America has shown arrogance and been dismissive, even derisive." He apologized for America’s history of slavery, for its repression of Native Americans, for torture and for the global economic crisis.’ Umm…why are you apologizing for the stuff we do?? I am really confused here sir?? Why are you sucking up to the French?? The military side of me has a question…are you apologizing for our arrogance in bailing the French asses out during WWII?? Cause, I believe we lost a lot of soldiers that day, trying to help out France, when they couldn’t take care of the problem themselves. The problem is you are being a social pleasing president!!! We don’t need that, at least I don’t think we do…I believe we need a president who will end the wars in Iraq & Afghanistan, and bring our troops home…and take care of the good old USA!!! That’s what we need!!!
I really don’t wanna go on in that last paragraph, cause I will just make myself sick. Ok…what else…Hmmm…
Ok…I have one final thought…really it is a praise…a pat on my back, as I am this close () to the 10 pound mark of weight loss on WW…and with the combination of using the Wii Fit!!! I gotta tell ya…that is an AWESOME tool…I highly recommend it. I use it almost everyday!!! I will admit there are days when I can’t…or let my poor judgment get the better of me, and not use it, but then I make up for it!!! The workouts you can do on it indoors is outstanding. I wonder when they will come out with Wii Fit II…cause I will be first in line, even if I have to sleep outside overnight to get it!!! And now as the weather is warming up…I will be doing the Wii Fit, and outdoor exercises!!! Almost to my first goal in WW which is 5%. WOOHOO!!!!
And one final note…a message to Mother Nature!!! Please, if you could find it in your heart, to please let it be very nice weather all next week?? I would like to start working on the yard this weekend, and all next week. I have a bunch of yard work to accomplish and clean up too!! Please allow me the time to do it…Thanks a bunch in advance!!!
That’s all for now…Again…HAPPY EASTER to everyone!!!
Saturday, March 28, 2009
What is Going On in My Opinion!!!
My wife, God Bless Her, has changed the eating for all of us in the house. And we are all eating much better. I LOVE YOU CHRISTY!!! I have more energy, and I am able to do a lot of things without losing a breath…or having to stop and catch my breath!! I love being able to run around with my two boys, and keep up with their energy level!!! And since I am coaching Tee Ball now, I am also able to keep up with all the kids on the team!!! Well…my weight loss in two months is 7.2 lbs, and I like it!!! First goal is 5%, which is around a 13 pound total loss this time. So I am over the halfway point…and I will keep going to get there!!!
I have been increasing my exercise activity…and I am happy the weather is starting to warm up…cause soon it will be time to do a WHOLE lot of yard work, and bike riding!!! Right now I have been either walking, or using the Wii Fit…and I gotta tell ya…I love that damn thing!!! You can get a really good work out on that thing. My eldest uses it a lot too, and he loves it!! My youngest will mimic my moves if I am doing the boxing workout. He gets himself a controller and does the punching with me!! I highly recommend it. It’s a great exercise tool. I will use that, plus everything else I will be doing outside!! Go Me!!!
Next…ok…I just would like to say to the people who insist on putting their cooler bags in the frig STILL…you are just a bunch of dummies!!! Get an ice pack…and keep it by your desk…enough said!!!
Next…I dunno if anyone is a Texans fan…but if you follow football, you probably heard about this story. A Texans player got a call at home that his mother-in-law was on her death bed and he woke his wife, for the two of them to rush to the hospital to be with her, as death was imminent. He unfortunately went thru a red light…after he made sure no traffic was in the way. A cop saw this, and chased him…all the way to the hospital parking lot. The cop was apparently belligerent…and rude, and showed no compassion. In my opinion, that cop was an asshole!! But that’s my opinion. The Texans star tried to explain it to the cop…and the wife got out of the car. The cop yelled at her, and made it sound like he was gonna arrest her…she just bolted in the hospital to be with her mother. He continued to talk to the Texans star, and after 13 minutes of writing the ticket, and lecturing him…let him go on upstairs. Unfortunately, his mother-in-law passed away while he was in the lot. So I am totally on their side. The cop screwed up, showing no compassion…I agree they broke the law…but let them go say goodbye…ticket them after!!!
So they meet with the press to explain their side of the ordeal. And what do they say was the cause?? They claim that racism had something to do with it. They are black, the cop was white. So it had to be racism, because that would have never happened to a white guy!!! Are you serious?? Are you kidding me?? WTF???!!! Look I agree with you, that the cop showed no compassion and was an idiot. But do you really think it is a race thing?? I don’t think it’s a black or white thing. I think it’s a Black & White thing where you broke the law, and needed to be reprimanded for it. However…I do stand on your side with the cop showing no compassion. However…I am not a cop. I know a few cops…and I respect them for putting their lives on the line everyday. I have no beef with cops. I am not trying to start a beef with cops. I just think this is an unfortunate situation…and there needs to be some kind of resolution. The chief in charge of the precinct where that patrolman is assigned…threw out the ticket. And they have apologized. Don’t know what else they are doing…but some more investigating will take place.
Well lemme see...what else is going on??? Oh yeah...Anyone else pissed about the AIG executives?? I know that statement hope is overdue!!! But seriously...I hope those bonuses can be helpful to them putting food on the table!! Bunch of fucking jackasses!!! Over $65 million in fucking bonuses to all the executives...nice...glad they are not suffering like the rest of us middle class!!! Hope they enjoy them bonuses!!!
Governor Corzine...is anyone else with me yet?? He is just a bonehead idiot. I mean...I did not vote for him...a bunch of others did...he lied to everyone...and now he is trying to save face so we can re-elect him into office??!! Dude...fyi to you as a clue...Pee Wee 'Fucking' Herman can run your office better than you...Jack-Nut!!! Give up your stupid little ploy to try and save face...You can't bail us out of the hole you put us so much deeper into!!! Go screw up some other state!!! Don't Re-Elect John Corzine!!!
And finally I would like to give a shout out to Spring!! Bout time you got here!! Now do we really need all the rain this weekend??? And what was up with having it snow on the first day of Spring!!! Nice joke!!! Ha Ha!!!
All I got for now…to be continued later!!!
Have a nice day!!!
Tuesday, March 3, 2009
Just a few things on my mind!!!
Well…lemme see…what complaints do I have this time?? Oh…I know…one that I experienced today!! Cooler bags…does everyone know what they are…and what they are for?? Well…just in case…I will tell you. See a cooler bag is a contraption invented to keep your food cold (usually) and along with an ice pack, it is insulated to keep your food fresh if you will for your consumption at say…lunch time. Well...Like I said…it is for keeping food fresh. So…lemme ask ya something…if it keeps the cool in…and the heat out…don’t ya think it would keep the cool out too, if it were placed inside say…a refrigerator??
I would like to think so, so riddle me this?? WHY THE HELL ARE YOU STUPID PEOPLE OCCUPYING ALL THE AVAILABLE SPACE IN THE FRIG SO I CAN’T PUT MY LEFTOVERS IN A TUPPEWARE BOWL AND NO COOLER BAG!!!!???? Seriously??!! WHY??? I mean…are you dumb?? Are you stupid?? Or are you just plain fucking ignorant!!?? WTF???!!! Why do I have to try to cram my shit in the refer, cause you stupid fucking dumbasses clog up all the empty space for your COOLER BAGS??? Do we need a course on what a cooler bag is?? Do we need to learn the dos and don’ts of cooler bags?? Come on people!!! Get with the program!!!
K-Fed…Kevin Federline…also known as I like to call him…Mr. Britney Spears…or better yet…I used my wife’s connections to try and be a rap superstar…but I have no talent, and suck at everything I do…so I am worthless!! Why are you bothering getting into the clothing line business dumbass?? You say you don’t want people to spend money in the amount of $200-$500 for toddler / children’s jeans. Hey guess what ass wipe…unless they make in one year what your ex-wife does…NO ONE BUYS THAT CRAP!!! We are called NORMAL people…and we do not waste that kind of fucking money on kid’s clothes!!! At least I know I don’t!!! I am pretty sure that most of America doesn’t either!!! So…why bother?? Oh…wait…is it that time of year for you to get in the news?? I am sorry…Guess it’s time for your 15 minutes of yearly fame!!! Good luck with the clothing line…no really…I mean…who wouldn’t want a set of clothes backed by Mr. Britney Spears??
Rosie O’Donnell…do I really need to go on about this stupid idiot some more?? No…good…cause I am getting a headache just thinking about it. Rosie…just Shut the FUCK Up…you stupid, annoying bitch!!!! Nobody cares!!!
So just an FYI…I paid the fine from that ticket of when I got pulled over a couple weeks ago. Cost me 54 bucks plus a $2 processing fee. Good to know that the easier service we want no matter what…always seems to have a processing fee. The NJ DMV / MVC has one…the municipalities have one…who else has one?? I don’t cause I think I would have to pay people to read my blog…and I am just a poor man!!!
All I got for now…to be continued later!!!
Have a nice day!!!
Tuesday, February 24, 2009
Ever have just one of those days???
Well…I took Jack to the bus stop, as it was cold. We waited, and the bus was late. Jack was occupying himself by playing his Nintendo DS that he got for Christmas. Well, he asked me to drop it off at home, so I did…and after I did, I proceeded to go to work. This was my next mistake…I should have just gone to work, and left the DS in the car…instead, I dropped it off, drove to work, and was not completely focused on what I was doing. What happened?? I was doing 33 in a 25 MPH zone in front of a township cop. Hmmm…what will this officer do???
You guessed it, he pulled me over!!! And, I will be the first to admit it…the stop was well deserved. It was in a school zone, on a road behind the middle school. Now mind you, I don’t speed in town…I don’t’ speed by any school!!! So I was just as mad at myself for being stupid, as this cop probably was for me being stupid. So, he comes to the window, asks me if I knew why he stopped me…I respond with, yes, cause I was stupid, and semi-distracted, and then I give him all the info, he asks how is my driving…pretty damn clean to my knowledge for almost 10 years now. UNTIL NOW!!! He was very cordial the whole time talking with me.
So, he goes back to his truck…does his thing, then comes back, and He tells me how clean my record is…so he gives me a non-point ticket for having one of those covers on my license plate, that is partially covering the words Garden State. I am thinking GREAT NO POINTS!!!! I thank him…and apologize to him again. Then I think…what the hell is that law all about…cause then as I continue my way to work…every car, has the same type cover on their license plates as I do. Hmmm… Not that is matters, because I am thankful and will gladly pay this fine. Just gotta find out what it is.
Then I am rushing around at work, trying to get things accomplished for the meetings I have to attend. Yeah.
Then the next blow happens. I am eating my lunch, at my desk, leftovers of steak (YUMMY) and some salad, and some broccoli in cheese sauce. Well, first the lid to my bowl of salad is cracked, so when I turn it upside down to mix the dressing…some of it leaks out…on my shirt. UGH!!!! But wait…there’s more!!! I then finish my salad, and proceed to start cutting my steak. Get one piece in my mouth, cutting another, but at the same time reading something on the news on my computer…then it happens…I spill the WHOLE PLATE of food on my lap, then onto the floor!!!!!!!!!! Yes…I said on my lap!!! Now, I have some cheese sauce, and some steak marinade sauce on my lap…and in places, that one doesn’t ever wanna see stains like that on the pants!!! Oh, and I was wearing tan colored khaki pants. Now you can really see my dilemma.
AAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
So…I proceed to throw out all of my lunch…that was on the floor. Mad…frustrated…angry…and embarrassed. I had a half day of work remaining. What the Hell??? So, I went to the men’s room and cleaned myself up…then got two pieces of not great tasting pepperoni pizza from the cafeteria. Yeah for me!!
So…think that’s the end?? NOPE!!!!!!!!!!! There’s more!!! About an hour before the day is to end…I went up to get a glass of water!!! That was obviously a mistake. It would seem my klutziness was still active, and I proceeded to spill my water on my shirt, so I had a wet shirt, steak sauced, and cheese sauced pants, and a non-points ticket!!!
And that was how my Monday went!!! How was your Monday?? Hope it was better than mine!!!!
Have a nice day!!!
Monday, February 16, 2009
A Battle with Weight – My Tale
Move ahead to being 20. I joined the Navy, had gotten a mini-gut if you will from all the fast food, and junk food that one would eat back then. And still I didn’t care about my weight gain then. I wished I could shed a couple of pounds…slim the belly down a little. Decided to exercise before I went to Navy Boot Camp…so I wasn’t a complete out of shape guy suffering during the PT that would take place. Well, I went into Boot Camp at 175 pounds, and I came out 8 weeks later at 160. I felt great. I felt amazing. Went to my specialty school to learn my field, got 2nd overall choice of orders out of 40 students in the two classes. Options were stateside, at both ends of the US, Japan, and Italy. Wow…a chance to go to Europe. I was 20 years old…when would I get an opportunity like that again?? So I took it.
Skip ahead to being 21 in the summer of 93. It was a time for preparing for the Fall PT tests. I weighed in…wow…I am 200 pounds??? I gained 40 pounds from June of 92 exiting Boot Camp, to August of 93. Is that right?? It sure was. But yet I didn’t think I had a problem. The Navy started me on a mandatory PT program called ‘Fat-Boys’ at least that’s what I was called, along with a few others because we didn’t meet the standard. All I needed to lose was 8 pounds. I had to be 192 maximum. So I worked out, and kept in pace, lost the 8 pounds by the Spring PT tests in 94. Came off of the mandatory program, and that’s when it all went downhill. By the next set of Fall tests, I had put on another 20 pounds. Now I was up to 215. Why?? I stopped working out, and started eating more of the Italian Delicacies, and I went thru a couple of rough patches with a death in the family, and a BAD break-up with my ex-fiancĂ©. What was my reassurance of life, or my feel good solution?? What else…but food!!!
Well…now skip ahead to the summer of 97…new command, shore duty…still same rules!!! At this point of my life, I was almost 27 years old, and weighing a not so slim 240 pounds. I have been on put on the ‘Fat-Boy’ program yet again…and stayed for the remainder of my tour, and final duty station in the Navy. I tried, I did. I worked out every day, I tried to eat healthy…but I was unsuccessful. Mind you one little key thing…I was able to do all fitness requirements, the run, the push-ups, the sit-ups…but not maintaining the low weight. Maintain…that’s what I ended up doing. Never really gaining or losing. That was the story still.
Then in April of 2000, I got out of the Navy. No more mandatory workouts, no more PT tests, no more watching what I ate. What happens?? Well…I will tell ya…within 18 months I got up to 262 pounds. In my opinion…about me…the Goodyear Blimp was smaller!!! I started to have health issues. I started to have breathing problems. I started to have heart stress issues. It was time to do something. I started going to the gym. Walking, bike riding, exercising any way that could help me lose the weight. I managed to lose 5 pounds. But that wasn’t enough. I tried the crazy pills, Stackers being one of them. It was terrible for me. I lost a few more pounds, but was experiencing terrible heartburn and acid reflux. I tried anything and everything to lose weight by my wedding day. I didn’t wanna embarrass my wife on our wedding day. I lost around 10-15 pounds. And I felt better. We got married…and I went on with trying.
But then…I got sidetracked…gained again…what to do?? I tried Power 90 and lost 15 pounds in 90 days. But then I stopped, and put some of the weight back on. My wife got pregnant, and I gained again with her during the pregnancy. Time went on…Jack got bigger, and mobile…I couldn’t keep up. By this point I weighed 257 pounds. I decided that was enough…something had to be done. I joined Weight Watchers. And with their help…I tracked what I ate, and I exercised…and in 18 months…lost 27 pounds. Now I was down to 230 pounds. I felt great!! I was happy!! Christy was happy!!! Jack was happy I could keep up with him…as was I!!!
I started to plateau…and I stopped WW…that was a mistake. I gained back 20 pounds in 2 years. After a little bit of trying on my own…I am back on WW, and they have revamped the program. I like this one even better than before. So far, in less than two weeks since joining again…I have lost 6 pounds. Let’s hope I can keep that off by weekly weigh in time!!!
What is the moral of this story?? Dunno if there really is one, except that when you hit a brick wall, you keep trying to get around it or over it until you do. There will be no giving up at the first plateau I hit. I will conquer it. I will lose the weight. I will just do it!!! Another lesson or moral if you will is to ask for help. I was too selfish and insecure to ask for help when I was having the stressful problems everyone experiences in life to deal with them. Food is not the answer!!!
Till next time!!!
Tuesday, February 10, 2009
Athletes...Not Great Role Models Lately...
First we have Jose Canseco, write a book exposing a lot of other players that 'juiced up' to improve their game. Players Rafael Palmeiro & Mark McGwire are among the names released. They both swear they didn't do it...even swore to a panel in front of congress...we didn't do it. And Rafael popped positive...Hmmm...well...that's not the real purpose of this bitch session. Time goes on, and other players feel the controversy from the book, and some have popped positive and weren't even named. So...most recently...Alex Rodriguez...A-Rod...or A-Roid according to some papers, or A-Hole according to the NY Post, has popped positive in a drug test from 2003. But he did do the admirable thing...and fessed up and admitted to millions of people watching ESPN...'yes I did it'. Kudos to you A-Rod for being a MAN and admitting you screwed up. My Daddy always told me, any jackass could lie, but it took a real man to admit he was wrong, no matter what the consequences...so KUDOS to you A-Rod.
Well...I have two questions concerning all of this...One, what kind of message are we teaching the children?? What kind of role models are we displaying for the next generation with all this use of enhancing performance drugs?? What does it tell them?? Ok...that was like three...but now I have a fourth...which is a bigger bitch...WHY IS CONGRESS GETTING INVOLVED??? I mean...shouldn 't they be fixing our economy, or pollution, or global warming?? I mean...why the hell are you looking into who may have lied to people about using enhancers?? Are there not more important issues going on right now?? It may just be me...but i would think you can find a lot of more interesting, and USEFUL ways to spend your fucking time, then to worry about athletes who lied about enhancers. Just my biased opinion here...take it or leave it.
New Topic...Michael Phelps!!! What the HELL were you thinking?? Seriously dude??!! What were you possibly thinking?? Why after getting all them sponsorships...after winning all those gold medals...WHY would you smoke some dope?? And even better, get caught by someone with a cell phone camera?? Or whatever was used...I mean COME ON DUDE!!!!!!!!!!! Use some fucking common sense. You are /were an American Icon to MILLIONS of fans...all over the country. And you could care less by smoking some dope?? What kind of message are you sending there?? I wonder. I will say I hope you can get back what you lost!!!
Well...Whatever the reason...I hope it was worth it. How many sponsorships have you lost now?? How many millions of dollars have you lost?? I hope it was worth it. And I also hope you found the dude who took the pic and bitch slapped them. Especially if it was some friend who thought it would be funny!!! With friends like that...who needs enemies??
And on that note...I am out for now...till my next brainstorming blog!!! Have a good one!!!
Monday, February 9, 2009
Super-Blog???
So…like everyone else, I watched the Superbowl this past week with the Steelers vs the Cardinals. Who would have thought the Cardinals would be in a Superbowl?? They are normally known for being the team most requested to beat on, and get a win. Now look at them…NFC Conference Champions!!! The Steelers were on a quest to become the 1st franchise to win a record 6th Superbowl Champion Title.
Well…it was an awesome game in my opinion. And I ain’t bitter, that if the Cardinals could have held on and won the game 23-20, I would have won $200 in someone’s block pool. I really am not bitter… much!!! LOL It was one hell of a game, and what a way to finish it. Although I am a little annoyed that they NEVER reviewed the ‘fumble’ from Kurt Warner in the closing seconds. I mean clearly he was in forward progress, but I guess they just wanted to end the game. Whatever!!! It was still one helluva game!!!
Of course, like anyone else who watches the Superbowl, there are two other things that one looks forward to on this night. First are the Superbowl Ads…and boy…were they lacking this year. I mean…what’s the deal?? The most hilarious one I thought was the Mr. & Mrs. Potato Head commercial. F-U-N-N-Y!!!!!!!!!!!! Then there was the space driving with the car getting ripped off for its tires…funny!!! The 2 E-Trade commercials with the baby were cute too!! But one thing that pissed me off was the 3-D commercials. I mean…where the hell was the warnings about those 3 commercials?? I never saw anything that said "Get your 3-D glasses here for the Superbowl commercials!!" That pissed me off!!! "What the Flog-Nod?" Do you remember which commercial that was from??
I just felt like the commercials were lacking!!! I guess our economy may have had something to do with it. But I also think that the comedy and the real deep interest in putting out the great commercials have gone downhill. Oh well…Hopefully they will improve next year…LET’S GO JETS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Second other thing to look for at the Superbowl is the Half Time Show. Enter Bruce ‘The Boss’ Springsteen. Are you kidding me?? This dude needs to just flat out retire!! While I found it somewhat entertaining…I could have had just as much fun shoveling snow out of my driveway!! It just was…eh??...I mean, how bout we get some of the newer artists out there to perform??!! Need to get some new meat out there!!! Well that all I have to say about that…
Lemme see…what else did I wanna discuss here…I really should write down the subjects I wanna blog about…it may help my brain freeze. HA HA!!!! Well…Can’t think of it now…but as soon as I do…I will write it down!! Till then…I am outta here!!!
Thursday, January 29, 2009
This is some of what's on my mind right now...
So let me get this straight. A piece of human garbage named Mia Sardella kills her newborn, throws it in the trunk of her car. Leaves the body rotting in there, and her own mother finds it a couple weeks later. Obviously gets caught…charged…pleads no contest to involuntary manslaughter, abuse of a corpse, and concealing the death of a child…and is given HOUSE ARREST???!!! Are you kidding me?? Are you serious?? The parental side of me wants to send her to jail forever!!! The human side of me thinks she should be locked away in a trunk forever!!! I just cannot put into words how sick this is making me. There is always an alternative. You could have given the baby up for adoption. A family that wanted a baby could have raised that child!!
It’s that time of year again…and Governor ‘Jack-Nut’ Corzine is in re-election mode. Do yourself a favor, don’t vote for this idiot again. He sucked during his whole first term to this point. He has done nothing good that I can think of, and looks to do more of the same if re-elected. Get him outta there, and let’s put someone in there that knows what they are doing, and has somewhat of a clue!!
I was looking around on the news websites recently, and wow…big surprise, Rosie O’Donnell was in the news again. Why?? Because she has decided to lessen the number of STUPID ASS blogs that she posts on her website!! Hey Rosie…NO ONE FUCKING CARES you stupid psycho!!! Enough said about her…and in case you don't know...I can't stand her!!!!!!!!
OK…I get there are a lot of reality shows out there. Some are good…some are bad…and some just don’t make no sense what so ever!!! So why have them?? How long do the really stupid and tasteless ones last?? Well…let’s take the former Poison front man Bret Michaels…he is on his 3rd season of Rock of Love – the Love Bus…how many more seasons can this stupid show last?? There was the one season of My New BFF with Paris Hilton…enough said on that one!! I mean let’s take a show like Survivor, or Amazing Race. These are shows of skill. Take a show like Extreme Makeover: Home Edition. That’s a show about a group of people helping a family in need. Other tasteless or DUMB shows are the Kardashians…does anyone care?? What are they famous for?? Oh yeah…having a show. Living Lohan…why?? Hoping they can get big sis Lindsay to show up…otherwise it serves no real purpose. Now they wanna do a show about the life of Terrell Owens??? Why?? NO ONE CARES!!! I mean seriously…who could care??
Speaking of sports…anyone else predicting an upset by the Arizona Cardinals to beat the Pittsburgh Steelers in the Superbowl??
So Obama is going to close Gitmo…housing to some of the worst criminals and terrorists. I have a question…where will put them?? Where do they go??
Anyone else sad that we didn’t get the humogenous snowfall I was hoping for?? I mean, they closed the schools down, but that doesn’t help me in my quest to build a snowman with my eldest. He was so disappointed that it rained, and turned the snow to slush!! What the heck is up with this weather?? Bring on the snow!!
What else is on my puny mind?? Hmmm…well…guess that’s it for now!!! I will be back later!!
Tuesday, January 20, 2009
The first of many...
First...Attention!!! Attention!!! Christmas is now over. And has been for 4 weeks almost. I think it's safe to take your lights down. No need for us to keep the lights up, or blow up decorations, or leave them out even. I see a few of them every day on my way to work, and on my way home...just laying out. Haven't been inflated in a while...and why can't you get off your lazy ass and take the stuff down, and put them away??!!
Second...We have a new President in office. He promises a lot of change!! I will wait and see before offering my opinion on that, or anything he does until after say...100 days in office. The news media usually has something then. So I will too.
Next...What is up with the fucking weather?? (told you I would curse) I mean...I love the snow...so where the fuck is it?? Why can't I get any snow here?? I get less than an inch...Three separate times...I mean come on!!! Hello Mother Nature?? This is Layton. You may remember me. I would like to put in an order for one really good blizzard this season. It doesn't have to be like the great blizzard of '96...but something close would be nice. Actually...it would be fucking awesome!!! Keep me posted...I will watch the weather every day hoping to hear some good news!!!
Next...Why do processes that have worked in the past at the office, always seem to change as quickly as the wind??? I am so sick and fucking tired of having to change the way we do things with office documents, and reviews, and everything else involved, every time I need to get something done. I ask the usual questions...'Is this how it needs to be done?' 'Is this what it should look like?' I get told...'Yes...Yes'. So I do it that way...and then...'OOPS' you didn't follow process, cause we changed it during our ten minute coffee break this morning. WTF is up with that??
Finally...as my question states on the profile page...'If you knew then, what you know now...would you do things differently? I don't know that I would....except maybe to change the way I spent some of my money when I was overseas. I could have had an extra $1000 bucks in my savings account...LOL OK...maybe a little more...but it doesn't matter. Saving money would be the one MAJOR thing I would have changed in my past!!!
Well...that's all I got for now. I will have more soon I am sure!! Have a good night!!!