Ok…first please hold all applause…I know its been a LONG while since my last blog…and some of you may actually miss it…so I am forcing myself to make time and write!!! (WOW…where have I heard this statement before??? LOL) I wanted to tell ya what’s on my mind…and it is scattered all over…I know…what the hell else is new?? And away we go…
First off, my health update…as you all have somewhat been hearing on occasion that I am on Weight Watchers, and trying to get a little bit slimmer. Well…it’s all starting to all come together!!! As of my last official weigh in on 1/14…I am down from 251 to 226…WOOHOO!!!!!! I fucking LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am fitting so much better into clothes…I am feeling so much better…and I am actually keeping up with all them young little rug rats!!! HAHAHA My ultimate goal is to be around 215…and I will continue to work on that…and hit that goal soon!!! I will be sure to keep ya posted!!! Thanks for your support!!!
Well…it’s been a rough last few months…mostly in the health department for the family…just one thing after the next…and very frustrating!!! Back in September, Christy was in the hospital, as her body had a bad reaction to the IV steroids that was prescribed to her, and they all thought she had drinking problems, heart problems…and wanted to do all kinds of crazy shit. But it all turned out to be nothing!!! Except…the one neurologist wanted to run a few more tests for the possibility of MS. 10 years ago…we went thru the same thing after her accident, and she was diagnosed with having MS…but after a month of the injections, went for a 2nd opinion…and he proved she DIDN’T have MS. So…the MRIs are not conclusive enough…they do a lumbar puncture (spinal tap) and that shows she does have MS…but she is not symptomatic…weird!!! So…she has to start the treatments soon. Gonna do the daily shots…and oh yeah…probably go for the 4th opinion on this subject soon enough!!!
Jack, we took to the IDS doctor…God Bless this woman…she totally rocks!!! Jack is finally over that viral fever thing…and she suggested he go see an allergist…so we did…and wow…he is allergic to a bunch of trees, cats, dustmites, and something else…Poor kid!!! And we went to an ear specialist, as he was STILL getting ear infections!!! The last time was a double!!! So the doctor said to do tubes in his ears…and let me tell you…I have seen some funny shit in my life…but NOTHING is as funny as watching your 6 ½ year old child on the ‘giggle’ juice to prepare them for surgery, and watching them wear it off following the surgery. I can’t remember the things said…but they were so damn funny!!! Had me & Christy rolling along with the nurse!! Once he came to his senses…he was hearing things so clearly!!! It is great that he can hear…but now I have to fix that selective hearing thing so he stops tuning out the parents…LOL
So like I said, rough couple of months!!! But all is better now. Except now after Jonny’s last ear infection…we wanna take HIM to the specialist now, and see if they recommend tubes for him too. Need to make that appt and see what happens!!! Did I mention that I lost 25 pounds in less than a year on Weight Watchers?? WOOHOO!!!!!!!
Work is still stressful right now…and a change is forthcoming…I need to change locations soon before I go ballistic!! I won’t go into detail…yet…but keep your fingers crossed that I am sane again by 5 February!!! That’s the deadline to make a change!!!
Otherwise…believe it or not…I have nothing super bad to blog about!!! I finally got my Christmas decorations down…way later than I wanted to, but the weather was killing me with the ground being so frozen!!! So…now for the rest of the people who have to finish…GIT-R-DONE!!!!! Valentine’s Day is just around the corner!!! LOL
Well…guess I will end this short…non-super bitching blog on a good note…this time!!! LOL
I would like to THANK everyone for their thoughts and prayers with all that has been going on!!! It means a lot!!
And…I guess that’s it…so tat a for now!!!!
Have a Nice Day!!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment