I briefly touched on this subject yesterday when I posted something on
Facebook, about a conversation between my boys and me. But I wanted
to go one step further. I want to blog and TRULY express how wrong
this is.
When I was a kid, I would get in trouble for fighting with my sisters,
mostly because we would be hitting each other. My parents both
instilled in me the importance of never raising a hand against a woman
in anger. It's wrong, on so many levels, and it should not be
done…ever!!! Now, at the age of 40…when I think back to that
teaching, I thank my parents on so many levels. I thank them for
showing me that women should be treated with respect. No matter what
they do…walk away. If they slap you, walk away. If they punch you,
walk away. If they curse you, walk away. If they get drunk and start
doing all kinds of stupid shit to you to send you over the edge, walk
away. WALK…AWAY!!!! That's what you should do. You never hit a
woman. Never Ever!!! And in turn, when you're only kids, you should
never get hit by girls either.
And to reverse that…if you're a woman, and your man hits you, leave.
Don't stay. Don't think its ok!! Don't think you deserved it. Don't
be afraid to be alone. LEAVE!!! NO MAN HAS THE RIGHT TO HIT YOU!!!!
EVER!!!!! JUST LEAVE HIM!!! If you can't right away…wait till you
can…then get away!!! I have never witnessed any kind of abuse
physically by a man to a woman in my presence. And to this point…I
think it's a lucky thing. Cause if I do…there's gonna be a
problem…and someone better just dial 9-1-1…because it will get ugly.
I have met women in my life, who have been in abusive relationships.
I have tried to help them, but it's very hard and frustrating to do
something to help someone, and they refuse to believe you or that they
need help. I have heard the pompous ass boyfriends / husbands talk
about how "no bitch is gonna disrespect me" bullshit!!! And my
response…so what's it like being a bully?? Do you feel like more of a
man??? Cause you know what…you're not…you're not a man…you're not
even a human being…to me you're just a worthless piece of shit.
That's what I think anyways.
There are bullies like this everywhere…and they all just need to go
away!!! They should all be locked up…for good!!! Seriously…I don't
get what makes a man think he has the right to hit a woman. I really
don't…it baffles me. And what do you think you're teaching your
children?? That if you have a daughter…never get out of line, or you
will get your ass beat?? And if you have a son, it's ok to bully the
weak…especially women…never let them get the better of you?? I sleep
better at night knowing I have taught my sons to never raise a hand to
a woman. I hope you all can do the same!!!
If you know someone who is being abused, and is afraid to ask for
help, or wants help but doesn't know where to go…here's a link to a
website the National Domestic Violence Hotline. www.thehotline.org
Go there for numbers to call, and all kinds of info.
Thank You!!
No comments:
Post a Comment