You can tell a lot by how well a person is able to communicate with you when talking to them. And you have an understanding of what makes that person tick. Communication...it's the key to a lot of things. Businesses, schools, families, and marriage are just some of the most common. And I wanna talk about the last one...marriage. If you don't have communication in your marriage...then it will never survive. And having a form of bad communication doesn't work either. Communication should ALWAYS be on the good side!! If men & women did that, the world would get along a helluva lot better than it does now.
Who is to blame?? Who is at fault?? Why don't they just sit down and talk it out?? These are always the same questions that come up with the communication issues. First I am gonna say...and this may get me into trouble...but...I am going to say that the guys are more at fault than the gals. Why is that?? All I seem to ever hear...is that the guys never talk...the guys don't ask...inquire...or pry out of their wives what the problem is. Again...why is that?? Why can't men communicate?? I don't know...I used to be like that...A LONG time ago...I used to not talk, I used to keep it all bottled up...I used to say...I ain't gonna ask what's wrong if you can't come right out and tell me. I have learned, that this is wrong!! This doesn't solve the problem. This doesn't fix anything. All it does, is mount more frustration & anger on top of a bad situation. And the end result could be catastrophic.
You can wake up alone one morning...because your wife has left you...because you won't talk to her any more. Is it worth it?? Is it worth your stubbornness and pride to not tell her what your feeling?? To not ask her what is wrong?? And gals...you're not completely off the hook...You have to learn to speak your mind when you need to. If you don't...you're gonna go insane. Is it worth it to not talk to each other?? Is it worth the anger, the frustration, the dirty looks, all the emptiness?? That's what you will be left with in the end. Nothing but a lot of emptiness.
I could go on & on about communication...and how everyone can practice better communication with each other...but I won't...You need to just finish reading this...and talk to your significant others...and tell them what you are feeling!!
Till next time!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment