Monday, February 21, 2011

Dear Mother Nature,

Please stop the insanity and madness of the snow this winter. Please let's warm things up and move on to Spring a little early.

Thanks, Me

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

What's Up??

What's up everyone??  How are ya??  How are things??  How goes it??  How is life??  Mine is going semi-smoothly...just trying to take it one day at a time...it's the only way to go right??  Well...I have some random thoughts going on in my head...as usual...thought I would share one of them in particular...so buckle up and enjoy the ride!!!

Well...it's that time of year...time for the exercise levels to go up...the health levels to increase...and the blood, sweat, and tears to be spilled as it's time to kick this pig I call weight loss!!!  Last year was a rough one for me...and the simple answer...is because I got lazy!!!  It's the only thing I can say!!!  I worked so hard...did all that I could...I got my weight down from 251 pounds to 215 pounds!!!  To me that is impressive.  That is where I was by last May...but then is when it happened...that's when I got lazy!!  I stopped focusing on exercise...and enjoyed my low weight for a while...but I was eating...and not exercising...so you can guess what happened.  I GAINED...BIG SURPRISE...no pun intended!!!  I got back up to 235 by mid October...and I was like...HELLO???!!!!  WAKE UP...TIME TO WORK OUT AGAIN!!!

Only I didn't...and then Thanksgiving happened...and then Christmas and New Years happened!!!  I am now up to 246.  It sucks!!!  I hate this feeling...what the hell did I do??  Why did I let this happen??  Was being lazy that important??  So...after talking with some friends...I posted a facebook request...Who wants to do a Biggest Loser contest??  Someone else has to be out there and wants to lose right??  Can't just be me alone!!  Well...I was right.  My wife, an old High School friend, and 7 more close friends decided to join me and do this contest!!!  We all discussed the rules.  We went with teams.  So we got 5 teams...we have penalties...and the winning team is the pair with the biggest weight loss percentage.  But in reality...we all win.  We win better versions of us...that have worked hard...lost weight...and feeling great!!!  The girls want bikini bodies...the guys wanna not have to suck it in...or whatever the reason...with hard work, dedication, and support from everyone in the group it should be a great time for all!!!

We did initial weigh-ins last week at my house...as agreed.  And the 1st weigh in is tomorrow.  I am excited...and yet nervous at the same time.  Maybe even a little scared!!!  I am eating better...and I am exercising!!!  My wife and I are on different teams...yet we still try to motivate each other!!!  We are both exercising using the Wii...doing EA Active 2...and that game ain't no joke!!!  It ain't a game...its an exercise punisher!!!  Feeling the burn every time!!!  But that's not all...for the whole family we got memberships to the local YMCA...and we are exercising there too!!!  It's fun!!!  Our boys both love to go there and swim and have fun!!!  It's great!!!  I am hoping we all get into a lot better shape because of this!!

We are doing a 12-week competition...it's great for all of us...and it ends on the Thursday before Mother's Day weekend!!!  In fact the day it ends on is Cinco De Mayo!!!  Could be a good drinking day...LOL  Who knows...maybe after a week or two break from this competition...we will do it again...and it could get bigger and possibly better than it is now!!!  Well...keep your fingers crossed!!!  I hope to lose as much as I can in the 12 weeks...and I will keep going till I feel more comfy with myself again!!!

Until next time...
When the hell will people learn to drive? What is the point of speeding, weaving in & out of lanes, and not using blinkers cutting people off? SLOW THE F DOWN!

Wednesday, February 2, 2011

Happy Groundhog Day!!!

Well...The groundhog didn't see his shadow...what's that mean??  Spring will come early this year.  Can I get a request in to start it sooner than later??  I mean...I love the winter time...I really do...but enough is enough.  I think it's time for a break...seriously...what does the ground look like??  I barely remember anymore.

Oh...and I have another question...when the hell will people learn to do the right thing and clean off their cars, trucks, vans, whatever??  Seriously...are you trying to cause an accident??  I mean what's the deal??  You can take the time to clean a hole in the snow...to see out of the car...but you won't clean the whole thing off??  Really??  Talk about lazy!!!  And by the way...learn to drive in the snow...or just please stay the hell home!!!  If you can't drive in it...then don't go out in it...OK??  I don't think that is too much to ask!!

So...time to get back in the swing of things.  Time to get exercising...and eating a little better.  I dunno how...well actually I do know how...I got lazy...hence why I have gained some of the weight I lost last year!!  I hate being this big...245lbs may not sound too bad...but it sure don't feel good!!  I am aiming to get back down to 220lbs...that doesn't sound too unreasonable!!  And if I can...I may even go for 210lbs...but first...I need to start exercising!!  The spring is coming...and that means time for baseball...and since I am coaching again...it would be best to be able to show the kids what needs to be done, rather than try to show and die of a heart attack!!  Just a thought!!  LOL  Well...there is another reason to start exercising again...in April...from the 29th-30th...I am walking in the Relay for Life!!  I know I am not walking the WHOLE time...as we have teams...but whatever I walk...I don't wanna collapse on the track...ya know??  Always better to NOT have that kind of problem!!! 

And speaking of the Relay for Life...it is such an awesome cause...and great event...please consider donating to the cause.  Either to me...my team...or someone else you know who is walking in it.  I am walking in honor and memory of everyone I know that has been affected by this terrible disease.

So...Jonny, my youngest, has reached a new milestone...he is now potty training.  WOOHOO!!!  Thank the Lord!!!  He loves it...he loves telling anyone.."I gotta go pee on the potty!!"  It's so cute!!!  I see the light at the end of the tunnel now...I see the end of the Diaper era!!! WOOHOO!!!  And it's a great thing too...cause in July...he starts soccer...and of course I will be coaching him...as if I wasn't!!!  LOL

Well...time for me to go finish up some things!!!  But I just wanted to jot a few things down that's on my tiny brain!!!  Have a great day!!!