Thursday, July 7, 2011

It's Been A While...

Well...like the title says...It's been a while since last I posted!!  About 6 weeks!!  Hmmm...why is that??  Is it because I have been busy??  Is it because I didn't wanna just post anything negative and bitching about anything going on??  Hmmm...Could I be turning over a new leaf??  Nah...that can't be it!!!  I guess I just been busy!!  HAHAHA

So...what is going on...well...Little League has finally ended!!  I am sad to see it end...I enjoy coaching.  Although depending on responsibilities...it can be tiresome and draining!!!  But in the end...it is for the kids...and if you're not at least doing it for them...then you should not be coaching!!  That's all I am gonna say about that!!!

So...the long awaited verdict has come out for Casey Anthony...and all I can say is...REALLY???  REALLY???  Oh well...guess the defense did their job, the prosecution did not, and the world is still without an angel known as Caylee.  That is the real loss here!!!  A child was taken from this world, for reasons we will probably never know...let alone understand...and that is truly sad!!!  On another note...karma is a bitch...and I am sure that Casey will get hers soon enough!!! 

So...as the Little League season came to an end...some of us coaches were discussing an idea to go out with one final hurrah...and then got some other people talking...and so the T-Ball coaches will be having an exhibition softball game!!  I love this idea...and the people picked to be captains are awesome!!!  It should be a fun game!!!  Looking forward to it!!  Some of us decided to get together and have some softball fun just for the hell of it before we play the actual game...and as it turns out...stretching is very important...and when you are as old as I am...you have to learn to accept the fact that you can't do what you used to, and bounce back quicker, unless you are in shape.  I mean, I am in a shape...I think it's called round!!  LOL  Needless to say...I pulled something in my lower back last weekend, while playing in a pickup game to prepare for our big game.  Yeah...I am still in a lot of pain!!  Been to the doctor once this week, and I go again today.  What really sucks about getting hurt...is not being able to do things that you normally do.  My wife yells at me to relax...and I can't...I HATE WHEN I CAN'T DO ANYTHING!!!  It just royally sucks!!!  I should be good to go by the weekend...but the whole waiting game just sucks ass!!!  Just saying!!

Doing a second round of the Biggest Loser again with some friends.  Yeah...this time around really sucks...as I am NOT doing well at all.  I have hit a wall...and I can't seem to get past it.  One of the biggest reasons for this, if not THE biggest reason, is I am not exercising enough!!!  Finding time is so hard lately...and it's such a crock!!!  For health reasons alone...I need to make time, to find time, and to just do it!!!  Need to drop some weight...for no other reason than, it will be healthier to do so!!!  And since I ain't ready to kick the bucket just yet...I need to get my lazy, fat ass in gear!!!

So...that's about all I got for now!!!  Hopefully the next post will come a lot sooner than this one did!!  Hope everyone had a GREAT 4th of JULY!!!  Till next time...